Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2006, 08:33 AM
stu2469 stu2469 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
Default Can\'t bounce to disk in MP3 - FF_AudioProperty.Cpp


Can no longer bounce to disk in MP3 format!? Get FF_AudioProperty.cpp error on line 33 each time it finshed and goes to create the file. When I click convert during playback, it simply wont even create a file that way either.

Am using very latest version of PTLE on Mac Powermac 2.7 dual, 4gig ram and various firewire harddrives. It's causing me a real headache as am unable to bounce any files now!!!!

Any ideas anyone?

Stu
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2006, 02:38 PM
musicalavtech musicalavtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Piqua, oHIo
Posts: 509
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to disk in MP3 - FF_AudioProperty.Cpp

I just came in to the same situation, trying an aiff or mp3. 16 or 24 bit. I have no clue what will help.
__________________
OSX10.6.8, 1st gen Power Mac,
PT8.0.5, Mbox2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-08-2006, 02:48 PM
JohnnyG JohnnyG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 208
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to disk in MP3 - FF_AudioProperty

The Mp3 option is strange. I've read that people have fixed it by

1. Deleating the mp3.bundle from the Pro Tools folder in Applications
2. Deleating the Digidesign Databases folder in the root level of all hard drives connected
3. Deleate your "volumes" folder >Mac HD>Library>Application Support>Databases>Volumes
4. Deleate your PT Prefs - MAC HD>Users>The house/logged in user>Library>Preferences>com.digidesign.protools.p list
5. Empty the trash, restart
6. Put in the disk for the exact version of Pro tools installed and put a check mark next to the mp3 update option and only install that.

Should work like normal now. If not, I'd reinstall Pro Tools...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-08-2006, 03:39 PM
mig 15 mig 15 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 60
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to disk in MP3 - FF_AudioProperty

Before you start deleting stuff try this; Under setups>>playback engine>>change DAE Playback Buffer to Level 2 (default)...
Cheers, mig
__________________
www.jameseller.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-08-2006, 03:56 PM
JohnnyG JohnnyG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 208
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to disk in MP3 - FF_AudioProperty

Ya, that would be a quick fix if that works. Definately try bouncing to a different hard drive if that changes anything. But those files are created each time Pro Tools is launched, so deleating them won't harm anything. Just the mp3 bundle is the only one that needs to be reinstalled.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-09-2006, 01:03 PM
musicalavtech musicalavtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Piqua, oHIo
Posts: 509
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to disk in MP3 - FF_AudioProperty

Thanx for the tips...I've tried bouncing to another drive, tried selecting different options in the playback and H/W setting menus. I deleted the MP3 folder out of codecs. It was going to expire in two days, and itunes handles bounced PT mixes well enough. I'm hesitant to delete anything else or reinstall PT...Only as a last effort. I'm kinda hoping to hear back from Digi soon. I have other options to get the mixdown, as far as hardware, but we need these bugs worked out.
__________________
OSX10.6.8, 1st gen Power Mac,
PT8.0.5, Mbox2
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-10-2006, 04:27 PM
Paul Krajewski Paul Krajewski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Can\'t bounce to disk in MP3 - FF_AudioProperty

What up guys, I'm having a similar problem with bouncing to disk as a wav file. I have a Macbook pro with a Tiger OSX version 10.4.7 with a 2GHz Intel Core Duo processor and 512 MB of DDR2 SDRAM. On it, I am running a Pro-tools LE 7.1.1 with an MBox2. I recently made a field recording and recorded about 4 hours worth of audio on to one track. I split the recording into each individual song and tried to bounce them as seperate wav files. Most of the songs were able to Bounce to Disk, but a few (3) have failed. The Bounce plays through the entire song, but reaches the same problem that stu2469 is having. It won't create the file and a message pops up saying:

Could not complete the Bounce To Disk command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/vbpc/AlturaPorts/NewFileLibs/FileFormat/MacBuild/../../FF/Audio/FF_AudioProperty.ccp",line33.

Any suggestions and comments will help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suddenly can;t bounce - Assertion...FF_AudioProperty.cpp Andrew B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-29-2009 12:50 AM
No bounce due to assertion in "ff_audioproperty.ccp" PAllshouse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-06-2007 02:02 PM
error "FF_AudioProperty.cpp",line 33 when i bounce to disk jpf99 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-10-2007 09:08 PM
bounce error "FF_AudioProperty.cpp" showgunmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-02-2005 12:13 PM
Cant bounce 2 disk-Assertion in "FF_AudioProperty" MonitorKami 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-02-2005 07:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com