Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2022, 03:50 AM
marmouch273 marmouch273 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Paris France
Posts: 16
Default How to get «*key*» soft keys back ?

Hi

I certainly should have missed something but key soft keys (like «*shift+cmd+c/v) won’t work anymore.
I’ve recalled my own one in the the soft keys editor section but they’re not working :/
Did the process change ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2022, 07:49 PM
nednednerb's Avatar
nednednerb nednednerb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 412
Default Re: How to get «*key*» soft keys back ?

Maybe

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
__________________
___
>> me: nednednerB //
||main gig: editing audio & testing software / 2nd gig: music software tutoring //
||software: Monterey 12.5.1 | PT Studio 2022.10 | Ableton Live 11 | iZotope RX, Ozone, Neutron | Arturia Pigments | Auto-Tune | Dubler2 //
||system: iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020) 10-Core-i9 | 128GB-DDR4 | 5700-XT-16GB //
||devices: Focusrite Clarett 2Pre | some AT condenser mics | SM58 | Ableton Push 2 | 32" 4k LG secondary display //
||automation: SoundFlow | Keyboard Maestro | SteerMouse //
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2022, 01:35 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: How to get «*key*» soft keys back ?

Working fine here. Perhaps give us some more details on exactly what you are placing in the Key based Soft Key.

You also won't need this in the near future as Copy Paste Plug-In Settings is soon arriving.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2022, 12:32 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,940
Default Re: How to get «*key*» soft keys back ?

Theres a bug in MacOS. Even if you have EUCON Apps allowed in the Security Accsability settings they are not allowed. You have to remove them (minus) reboot and add them back. Keys will then work again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2022, 08:04 AM
marmouch273 marmouch273 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Paris France
Posts: 16
Default Re: How to get «*key*» soft keys back ?

Hi

Here is what I’ve done

https://ibb.co/0XVWHZd

Same method for the past shortcut (replacing c by v obviously)

Always worked in the past
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2022, 08:10 AM
marmouch273 marmouch273 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Paris France
Posts: 16
Default Re: How to get «*key*» soft keys back ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Theres a bug in MacOS. Even if you have EUCON Apps allowed in the Security Accsability settings they are not allowed. You have to remove them (minus) reboot and add them back. Keys will then work again.
Hi Eddie

Thx for your return
How do I do that ? I gonna try asap (it’s not my personal computer I guess I Would have password to Fill ?!)

Last edited by marmouch273; 12-11-2022 at 08:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2022, 09:15 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,940
Default Re: How to get «*key*» soft keys back ?

Yes you may need the password. Go to the Control Panel and find those settings.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-12-2022, 05:36 AM
marmouch273 marmouch273 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Paris France
Posts: 16
Default Re: How to get «*key*» soft keys back ?

Hi Eddie

Works perfectly thx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Soft Keys - System Soft Key Display Mode skilletaudio Avid S4/S6 0 09-25-2019 10:07 AM
Soft Keys walter rohrbach Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 05-11-2019 01:26 AM
How to Adress Function Keys >F12 from the S6 (Soft Keys) innenhofstudios Avid S4/S6 3 05-08-2019 07:34 AM
Soft Keys spoons Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 13 10-21-2016 08:37 AM
Soft Keys marrap Artist Series 4 11-28-2011 09:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com