Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2014, 07:01 PM
JesseLucuani JesseLucuani is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 7
Default Problem connecting two midi devices in PT10

Currently running pro tools 10 with Komplete 9 Ultimate. When I use K9U in standalone I'm able to have both my midi keyboards running/playing at the same time. Once I run it in PT10 however I can only get it to recognize 1 of the keyboards. They're both M Audio oxygen 49's, any help would be greatly appreciated thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2014, 12:35 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,546
Default Re: Problem connecting two midi devices in PT10

Have you setup both keyboards in Setup>Midi>Midi Studio? Once both are setup there, then you can select which will "play" which instrument track by showing the incoming "instrument" at the top of the MIX window(VEIW>Mix Window Shows>Instrument). You may also need to set each keyboard to use only a certain midi channel(or channels). Like maybe set the top keyboard to use channels 1-8 and the bottom to use 9-16
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connecting several devices via Midi Thru RyanNiagara MIDI 0 05-09-2011 05:34 PM
Need help with connecting multiple MIDI devices riffshack 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-27-2010 06:56 PM
Connecting Multiple Midi devices Makewaves MIDI 1 01-26-2009 07:25 PM
Connecting multiple midi devices, help please. kindsounds MIDI 1 12-13-2007 09:34 AM
Midi devices problem... doslitho Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-07-2006 06:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com