Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-02-2010, 10:43 AM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 431
Default Selecting a Channel on Icon does not select channel in ProTools

I've tried this with both D-Control and D-Command consoles.

Any Channel(s) that I select on the directly from the Icon do not Highlight (the channel name) the channel in Mix/Edit window.

I would like the channel name box to highlight in White like it does when I use the Mouse to select a channel. Is this a Preference either on the ICON or PT software that needs to be enabled?

PT 8.0.1 cs2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2010, 10:55 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Selecting a Channel on Icon does not select channel in ProTools

Is the Sel/Focus mode button set to Focus?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2010, 12:59 PM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 431
Default Re: Selecting a Channel on Icon does not select channel in ProTools

Yes PT Lover, you are correct, the ICON's were not in Select Mode.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Channel select... ALL stainless ICON & C|24 0 10-20-2009 10:27 PM
Annoying SSL G-Channel/ICON bug? Stig Eliassen ICON & C|24 6 12-07-2008 07:04 AM
MIDI Channel Select DonaldM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-03-2007 03:55 PM
DM3200 Channel select in PT 7.3.1 NickM1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-12-2007 12:36 PM
auto selecting the proper midi channel Jepse MIDI 0 04-09-2004 12:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com