Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2007, 07:46 PM
sbag sbag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Louisville, Ky. Vest End
Posts: 375
Default screensaver for pro tools

i know a while back some dudes hand pro tools screensavers, but i cant seeem to find them any more. it was school based in chi. , ill. if you remember this send me a link.



thanx in advance
__________________
Gear>
C8, 002, Trigger Finger, Kontrol 49, Apc 40
SW >
Pt 8, Reason 5, Recycle 2.1, Ableton Live Suite 8.02
Plugs >
All Registered plug in's & Vinyl out the wazoo. Mp3 sucks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2007, 10:03 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,544
Default Re: screensaver for pro tools

Do you mean desktop pics? I have always felt the screensaver should be disabled for protools operation.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2007, 08:26 AM
sbag sbag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Louisville, Ky. Vest End
Posts: 375
Default Re: screensaver for pro tools

yeah albee, thats exactly what i was talking about.. to many blunts lol
__________________
Gear>
C8, 002, Trigger Finger, Kontrol 49, Apc 40
SW >
Pt 8, Reason 5, Recycle 2.1, Ableton Live Suite 8.02
Plugs >
All Registered plug in's & Vinyl out the wazoo. Mp3 sucks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2007, 06:28 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: screensaver for pro tools

Quote:
i know a while back some dudes hand pro tools screensavers, but i cant seeem to find them any more. it was school based in chi. , ill. if you remember this send me a link.



thanx in advance
It was studio in the windy... As i recall the backgrounds were the work of a intern.

I may have a link at home. If I do I'll post it.

I have a dual boot system with XP Home for PT and Media Center 2005 for general usage and internet surfing. I wanted to remind myself to NOT surf from the AV-less XP Home partition so I launched Pro Tools, took a screen shot of the PT window with out having a session launched and used MS Paint to crop out the title bar/PT menu bar.

Saved it with the catchy name "PT Wallpaper" and then navigated to that file using the desktop background "Browse" selection options, selected the file and "stretch" and Viola! instant PT themed desktop across multiple monitors.

The Chicago studios wallpapers had the PT logo on each monitor which I felt looked a bit odd and the wallpapers were the older PT 5.x and 6.x style background.

Maybe my method will work for you.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-12-2008, 04:11 AM
GordonFreeman GordonFreeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: In Hell
Posts: 455
Default

To whoever was looking for Pro Tools wallpapers - these aren't Pro Tools themed (yet) but they're studio themed! Check them out:

http://www.moozek.com/2008/08/12/moo...oam_wallpaper/

BIG screen sizes available!
Maybe soon we'll have some pro tools inspired wallpapers, since there's a lot of request and digi is not making them :)

Also, subscribe to www.moozek.com (E-mail, RSS2)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-15-2008, 11:06 AM
Jason Grooms Jason Grooms is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 32
Default

I use this for my wallpaper

http://rekkerd.org/img/articles/digi...o_tools_74.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-15-2008, 09:59 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default

Heres the elusive Missing Link the fabled Chicago Studio download site of yore.

Rock On
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-22-2008, 08:05 PM
soundguydave soundguydave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
It was studio in the windy... As i recall the backgrounds were the work of a intern.

I may have a link at home. If I do I'll post it.

I have a dual boot system with XP Home for PT and Media Center 2005 for general usage and internet surfing. I wanted to remind myself to NOT surf from the AV-less XP Home partition so I launched Pro Tools, took a screen shot of the PT window with out having a session launched and used MS Paint to crop out the title bar/PT menu bar.

Saved it with the catchy name "PT Wallpaper" and then navigated to that file using the desktop background "Browse" selection options, selected the file and "stretch" and Viola! instant PT themed desktop across multiple monitors.

The Chicago studios wallpapers had the PT logo on each monitor which I felt looked a bit odd and the wallpapers were the older PT 5.x and 6.x style background.

Maybe my method will work for you.
That wasn't no intern.....
__________________
Dave Kaduk
Particle Audio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Screensaver / Still image on HDMI out Newpostguy Post - Surround - Video 2 02-08-2010 05:17 PM
External Firewire drive crash out of screensaver cranialcompany 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-19-2006 03:34 AM
Searching for a digidesign's inspired ScreenSaver er1c General Discussion 1 10-15-2005 09:56 AM
Screensaver came on during recording... Fladlien 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-07-2005 09:20 AM
Screensaver Pancarre Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 09-03-2004 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com