Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2005, 05:50 PM
ohansen_5150 ohansen_5150 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Default RTAS Drum plugin for 5.3.1

Does anyone have a favorite plugin for midi triggered drum samples for PTLE 5.3.1? I have looked into Drumagog and Batttery 2, but they are only supported for PTLE versions above 6. I am tired of sending out my midi signals to a keyboard just to get the audio return for my drum patterns!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2005, 08:27 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: RTAS Drum plugin for 5.3.1

I'm pretty sure that FXPansion's DR-008 will work with 5.3.1, but you should definitely check with them to confirm before purchasing.

A very decent basic drum module, IMHO.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2005, 12:55 PM
ohansen_5150 ohansen_5150 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5
Default Re: RTAS Drum plugin for 5.3.1

Thanks for the tip, but it looks like I will need to upgrade to 6.4 which is not all that expensive. I just hate to Fix something that isn´t broken. I looked in the DR-008 site as shown below

RE: DR-008

Which host applications are these Adapters compatible with?

Pro Tools LE and Pro Tools TDM (all hardware), v6.0 and up on Mac OS X and Windows XP. The VST to ReWire Adapter is additionally compatible with Digital Performer 4.1 on Mac. It may also work with other applications - we have not tested it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RTAS or TDM Drum Machine Plugin? rowbottle Virtual Instruments 2 08-06-2008 05:30 PM
free RTAS drum software! Simon666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-21-2006 03:29 AM
RTAS compatible drum software? tritonkorg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 11-10-2005 02:22 AM
Check this out... New RTAS drum module... Amerihudge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-25-2003 04:04 PM
Stylus / only RTAS drum program? Brian Alex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-31-2003 10:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com