Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2022, 06:37 PM
justjohnmusic99 justjohnmusic99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: New York City
Posts: 14
Default How to Load Multiple Samples in order of File Name which is also Note Name like G#3

Im usign Striucture Free Sampler, How to Load Multiple Samples in order of File Name which is also Note Name like G#3 . I have some string samples and I have about 30 files that are all in order of musical notes from G2 up to about F4. These samples are not numbered and have all been assigned ROot Note of C.

How do I create a Patch in Structure Free Sampler that will put them all in order or musical notes?

Last edited by justjohnmusic99; 08-16-2022 at 06:42 PM. Reason: forgot to mention instrument
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2022, 11:22 PM
nednednerb nednednerb is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 169
Default Re: How to Load Multiple Samples in order of File Name which is also Note Name like G

Rename the files. Sorry, but it's easiest. Use a convention where they are in the correct filename order. 1-128 is MIDI convention.
__________________
me: nednednerb / main gig: editing audio & testing software / 2nd gig: music software tutoring
software: Monterey 12.5.1 | Studio 2022.7 | Live 11 | iZotope RX, Neutron, Ozone | Arturia Pigments | Auto-Tune Unlimited | Dubler2
system: iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020) | 3.6 GHz 10-Core Intel i9 | 128 GB DDR4 | AMD Radeon Pro 5700 XT 16 GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2022, 11:25 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,131
Default Re: How to Load Multiple Samples in order of File Name which is also Note Name like G

^ this. why not rename to Gsharp3 to solve the problem?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't load samples on SSD 5 free b mcgibney Pro Tools 2018 11 02-10-2019 06:08 PM
Editing MIDI note timing causes major CPU Load mbahnmil Windows 3 03-31-2012 04:41 AM
Correct Load Order for ReWire Applications Digital Heaven 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-02-2004 05:08 PM
SampleTank Drum Samples: No standard for note allocation j20056 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-25-2002 04:21 PM
Web administrator - note an odd error in sort order, word wrap failure steve at Your Heaven Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 09-18-2002 10:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com