Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2021, 07:58 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 863
Default Feature Request: Dock monitor level pop-up

It would be super handy to have a small pop-up window showing the monitor level when adjusting the monitor volume from the Dock (probably in the lower right corner of the tablet); similar to the small pop-up that appears in the lower left corner when touching the Dock fader and disappears when releasing it. I am often not on the Monitor page on the tablet when I grab the Monitor knob to adjust the monitor level.

MTRX Studio
DADman 5.4.5.1
macOS 10.14.6
PT Ultimate 2020.11
EuControl 2020.11.0.187 (EuCon 4.7.3.187)

And yes, I know I can have preset, calibrated monitor levels as fold downs or separate outputs, and I do have those setup. But sometimes I just need to grab the volume control and set a temporary listening level.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2021, 09:29 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,809
Default Re: Feature Request: Dock monitor level pop-up

Not a bad idea! Also helpful to those of us not using DADman or XMon yet.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•2019 Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W - 48 GB 2666 MHz DDR4 (OS 10.15.5) •HD Native PCIe, HD Omni, 192 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •Avid S3 + Dock •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •5.1 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

Additional Systems

•2010 Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon - 48 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native PCIe, 192 I/o, 96 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x4), McControl (x1), JLCooper Surround panner for D-Command ES, Avid Control •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •7.1.4 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

•2017 MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz i7 - 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native TB, HD Omni, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x1), McControl (x1), Avid Control * or * D-Command ES Main Unit •Fed into whichever system is the main system
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2021, 10:20 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,299
Default Re: Feature Request: Dock monitor level pop-up

+1
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2021, 10:38 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,083
Default Re: Feature Request: Dock monitor level pop-up

like this ;-)
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot 2021-05-14 103619.png (6.8 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2021, 12:38 PM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,299
Default Re: Feature Request: Dock monitor level pop-up

HA!

Hoping that makes the June release. Thanks Eddie!
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2021, 02:31 PM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 863
Default Re: Feature Request: Dock monitor level pop-up

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
like this ;-)
Yes!!! That's awesome! I was beginning to think I was the only one that wanted this
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Plug-In Windows on S3/Dock. Bug or feature? reichman Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 08-04-2020 08:47 AM
Request: Custom Mapping of Control Room/Monitor Knob on Dock oblogic7 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 06-03-2020 11:01 AM
Feature request for the dock in Logic robertg Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 7 04-10-2018 02:06 AM
Feature Request: Click modifiers to show a sends level/mute/pan track view?!?! jaminjamesp macOS 2 02-22-2018 11:34 AM
Tip: VCA spill single master mode without dock (hidden feature?) yoerik Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 01-17-2017 01:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com