Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2021, 05:39 PM
randolphschwiemerfield randolphschwiemerfield is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default Izotope Insight 2 not working on iPad screen with Sidecar or Duet?

I'm using my iPad as a second screen with my Mac, and I can get some plugins to show up right on it, but Insight 2 only ever shows up as a static window, or a big block of grey. Has anyone else come across this issue and resolved it? I'm using a MacBook Pro (Big Sur) and iPad Air 3.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2021, 06:44 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,464
Default Re: Izotope Insight 2 not working on iPad screen with Sidecar or Duet?

If it’s the only plugin that has issues, might be better to take it up with the plugin manufacturer.

Doesn’t sound PT related if most plugins work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-13-2021, 06:50 PM
randolphschwiemerfield randolphschwiemerfield is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default Re: Izotope Insight 2 not working on iPad screen with Sidecar or Duet?

Yep agree - but so far they're no help so thought I'd see if anyone had similar experience.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2021, 04:45 PM
studiommusic studiommusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Default Re: Izotope Insight 2 not working on iPad screen with Sidecar or Duet?

I'm having the same issues with some plugins not working with sidecar... just a grey block with no GUI.

The other issue I have is if I drag the video I'm working to onto the sidecar monitor (iPad) then it stops playing. I'm using the latest version of Pro tools Ultimate on OSX 11.2.3 My iPad Pro hs the latest version of IOS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Izotope RX Loudness and Izotope Insight: Worth the purchase? Piano Pete General Discussion 3 01-04-2017 10:52 PM
iZotope Insight mpeg5 Buy & Sell 1 10-24-2015 02:21 AM
iZotope Insight loudness history graph not working? Fix inside. mesaone AAX Plug-ins 0 04-11-2015 04:43 PM
Izotope Insight RecRoom Post - Surround - Video 27 12-13-2013 05:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com