Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2004, 10:56 AM
Eduardo Apolonia Eduardo Apolonia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Portugal
Posts: 335
Default How do you sync a Hedd to 2 Digi 192s?

I just bought a Hedd 192 and I am having some doubts on how to sync it to my 192s.

I want to try it as the Hedd being the Master clock.
What I did was connect the Sync out of the Hedd to the wordclock in on 192(1) and then from Wordclock Out of 192(1) to wordclock In of the 192(2). Is this correct?
Do I still need to use the Loopsync between the 192s?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2004, 10:14 PM
rnt_u_listnng rnt_u_listnng is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 192
Default Re: How do you sync a Hedd to 2 Digi 192s?

Hey Eduardo,

I don't have a direct answer to your question. However, I have a HEDD as well as a 192 and a 96 I/O. I have the HEDD connected to the 192 via wordclock and the other two digi devices connected via the loopsync. In this way, I can use the HEDD or the 192 or even the 96 as the clock. Sorry, I haven't tried to connect via wordclock only so I don't know if this will work without the loopsysnc.

John
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2004, 06:11 AM
Eduardo Apolonia Eduardo Apolonia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Portugal
Posts: 335
Default Re: How do you sync a Hedd to 2 Digi 192s?

Thanks John,

I'll try it like you suggested.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
192s brickroadstudio Pro Tools 11 12 08-08-2013 11:54 AM
Cheap way to get 16 inputs into your Digi 192s guitar012001 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-07-2011 08:48 PM
How to connect SYNC i/o, 192 i/o, 96 i/o and Hedd acorredor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-19-2006 12:09 PM
Testing Digi 96 i/o output vs Hedd-192 help joji Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-03-2005 12:20 PM
Setting up a sync io and 2 192s WestPhillySoulzition Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-16-2004 08:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com