Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2004, 08:21 AM
aaron t aaron t is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default neo access error -after extensive use

i'm a fairly new LE user and have gotten about 100 gigs into my current project
without a hitch. now all of a sudden i'm getting a "neo access error" when i try and
record and it won't stop play after that. i understand the troubleshooting and setups with
reference to preferences, but can't understand why i would just now be having the problem.
if anyone can throw some ideas at me, i'd surely appreciate them.

using a new emac 1.25 GHz with a meg of ram. this computer is reserved for my protools
use only.

thanks
aaron
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2004, 03:48 PM
MoreMeintheMonitors MoreMeintheMonitors is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: The Ether
Posts: 471
Default Re: neo access error -after extensive use

Follow the 'General Troubleshooting' post sticky at the top of this forum.

Specifically you need to trash preferences and databases.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2004, 03:50 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,800
Default Re: neo access error -after extensive use

Hi,

It sounds like your permissions have gotten scrambled or one of your Digidesign Databases has become corrupt. I would trash the folders called Digidesign Databases found on the root of all mounted volumes. Then launch the Apple disk utility and select to repair disk permissions on your system drive. You will find repair disk permissions on the first aid tab of the utility.

Thanks,

Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2004, 01:03 PM
aaron t aaron t is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: neo access error -after extensive use

thanks, we're rolling again. sure appreciate all the input.
aaron
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extensive 9092 errors after upgrading system. Akkatha 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 10-16-2008 08:37 AM
Neo access error Loudigi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-26-2005 12:23 PM
NEO access error????please ariel keshet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-28-2004 08:22 AM
Extensive Midi Editing Demandred 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-05-2004 09:20 AM
extensive test results of 24bit flying calf a/d converter coaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-15-2000 06:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com