Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-01-2023, 06:57 PM
DanPimm DanPimm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1
Default Re: Clip Effects Display issue (2022.12, Windows 11)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sound&Vision View Post
I've had this problem for a little while now on both Windows 10 and a newly upgraded Windows 11 machine. I've done everything suggested in this post and have had no help from Avid support.

So I was thinking what else could it be...I work in post and rarely need to use melodyne essential so I've never activated it. Since it's part of the clip window I was wondering if that could be the issue. I went ahead and activated melodyne essential and that fixed the issue for me. Stupid bug that probably popped up when they incorporated ARA and melodyne. Try it out if you haven't and see if that solves the issue.
Updated to 2023.03 this week and noticed that clip effects was completely unresponsive. Just tried this - activating Melodyne in my iLok manager - and it has solved the problem for me.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-03-2023, 04:52 PM
aghkk aghkk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2023
Location: 中国
Posts: 1
Default Re: Clip Effects Display issue (2022.12, Windows 11)

1.我也遇到了此问题,官方给出的措施不能解决问题.我先后清理了数据库,升级了显卡驱动,我的系统远远高 于官方建议最低要求.最终的结果是:无济于事.让人很失望,
2.我已经向avid官网技术部救助,创建案例.(包括视频)但官方始终没有回应.让人束手无策.
3.我希望官方对我们windows的用户,解决这个问题.给我们使用protools软件的用户一个好的 体验.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-25-2023, 05:47 AM
GammaD GammaD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2023
Location: Zagreb
Posts: 1
Default Re: Clip Effects Display issue (2022.12, Windows 11)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanPimm View Post
Updated to 2023.03 this week and noticed that clip effects was completely unresponsive. Just tried this - activating Melodyne in my iLok manager - and it has solved the problem for me.
This worked, thank you so much!

It wasn't Melodyne but the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle that I activated to my iLok cloud, and it fixed the clip effects lag.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-16-2023, 05:38 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 417
Default Re: Clip Effects Display issue (2022.12, Windows 11)

Having this issue as well, 2023.6 Windows 10. If I close the clip fx window and reopen it updates the display. I haven't used clip fx for a while so no idea when it started. Tried all the suggestions here, none worked.

Last edited by Led; 08-16-2023 at 05:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-16-2023, 09:14 PM
take77 take77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 744
Default Re: Clip Effects Display issue (2022.12, Windows 11)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Led View Post
Having this issue as well, 2023.6 Windows 10. If I close the clip fx window and reopen it updates the display. I haven't used clip fx for a while so no idea when it started. Tried all the suggestions here, none worked.
Hopefully we can figure it out based on the info provided in each of our cases.
I'm also experiencing the bug the same as you have described.
If you are running multiple monitors, there is a solution that might work. I still experience it with one monitor. Started in 2022.12 or maybe after some Windows/driver update.

The Avid team has been doing their best to help.

See also this thread:

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=424966
__________________
A rough sea makes a smooth sailor.

Pro Tools Studio 2022.7|Windows 10 22H2|Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (2nd Gen)|Dell Inspiron 3650|Intel i5 6th gen|16GB RAM|Samsung T5 SSD's|Hitachi|Touro HDD

Toontrack EZdrummer 3|Steven Slate Drums 5.5 + Blackbird Studio EX|Spectrasonics Trilian|Native Instruments Guitar Rig 6

Waves|SSL Native|Fabfilter|Softube|Soundtoys|Nomad Factory

Last edited by take77; 08-16-2023 at 09:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-17-2023, 12:39 AM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 417
Default Re: Clip Effects Display issue (2022.12, Windows 11)

Quote:
Originally Posted by take77 View Post
Hopefully we can figure it out based on the info provided in each of our cases.
I'm also experiencing the bug the same as you have described.
If you are running multiple monitors, there is a solution that might work. I still experience it with one monitor. Started in 2022.12 or maybe after some Windows/driver update.

The Avid team has been doing their best to help.

See also this thread:

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=424966
Thanks for the reply. Avid support got back to me really quickly and suggested it could be a multiple monitor issue. They said disconnect all but one monitor, run Pro Tools like that, it may still not work. Close and reconnect the other monitors. This fixed it on my system. I use 4 screens. What I did notice is when I only had one monitor it went back to native resolution, I have mine scaled down to a lower resolution to make things bigger for another program. So running any monitors at a resolution other than native for the screen might be a cause, but in any case, disconnecting all but one screen, running pro tools then closing and reconnecting them all again worked for me. Bit of a pain reconfiguring everything on the displays again, but not too big a deal.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-19-2023, 05:26 AM
take77 take77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 744
Default Re: Clip Effects Display issue (2022.12, Windows 11)

I used the Intel Graphics Command Center to generate a GPU report and sent it to AVID with my case reply.
My setup works fine with 2022.7 so maybe they can figure out something from my report.

In the meantime, I've decided to use 2022.7 for audio editing/mixing and use 2023.6 for MIDI work.
__________________
A rough sea makes a smooth sailor.

Pro Tools Studio 2022.7|Windows 10 22H2|Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (2nd Gen)|Dell Inspiron 3650|Intel i5 6th gen|16GB RAM|Samsung T5 SSD's|Hitachi|Touro HDD

Toontrack EZdrummer 3|Steven Slate Drums 5.5 + Blackbird Studio EX|Spectrasonics Trilian|Native Instruments Guitar Rig 6

Waves|SSL Native|Fabfilter|Softube|Soundtoys|Nomad Factory

Last edited by take77; 08-22-2023 at 03:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clip Groups Bug 2022.9 Nathan W. Pro Tools 3 10-20-2022 08:33 AM
Randomly can't select single audio clip on timeline - Clip then disappears (2022.9) take77 Pro Tools 5 10-14-2022 06:15 PM
Clip effects bug Protools 2022.9 Sebastian.va Pro Tools 1 10-05-2022 08:36 AM
2022.9/Melodyne: how to know which clip I'm editing? huzzam Pro Tools 8 09-30-2022 08:21 AM
Urgent: Serious issue with clip effects Bob Katz Pro Tools 2019 30 03-25-2020 05:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com