Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2013, 02:05 AM
jkuehlin jkuehlin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florence, SC
Posts: 20
Default What is the key command for "link track and edit selection"?

Can someone tell me the key command that toggles "link track and edit selection"?

For someone coming from Logic and Ableton some of these basic ones are difficult to find.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2013, 02:48 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,557
Default Re: What is the key command for "link track and edit selection"?

Shift+/

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2013, 01:22 PM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,687
Default Re: What is the key command for "link track and edit selection"?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
Shift+/

Shane
That is "Link Timeline and Edit Selection" , not "Link TRACK and Edit Selection".
For that , I do not know/need a shortcut.
__________________
PT 11.3.2 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 48GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2013, 01:32 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,557
Default Re: What is the key command for "link track and edit selection"?

Quote:
Originally Posted by joachim View Post
That is "Link Timeline and Edit Selection" , not "Link TRACK and Edit Selection".
For that , I do not know/need a shortcut.
My mistake. Unfortunately there is no shortcut for that command. You'll have to create one using a macro program such as AutoHotKey, QuicKeys, AppleScript etc.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-24-2013, 04:29 AM
jkuehlin jkuehlin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florence, SC
Posts: 20
Default Re: What is the key command for "link track and edit selection"?

F--- me. $36,000, no key command and you can't add one. Wonderful. Of course no one at Avid thinks to allow you to assign your own.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID, How can you STILL NOT HAVE FIXED "Edit/Mix Window Follows Bank Selection"??? Focuret Artist Series 33 07-09-2013 08:31 AM
Whoever gets PT11 first, please post if "Edit Window Follows Bank Selection" is fixed Focuret macOS 0 04-07-2013 07:08 PM
C8 Follows Link Track Selection in Edit/Mix window FluffyPost ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 01-20-2009 09:44 PM
track show and hide with link track and edit selection ???? x9blade Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 10-11-2008 11:08 PM
link track and edit selection not working (for me)? P7.4cs3 jahtao 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-06-2008 11:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com