Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2012, 08:58 AM
Firechild Firechild is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 862
Default Key Command for next track selection ?

Can´t find it anywhere...
I´m looking for a key command to navigate through tracks. Similar to Move selection up and down but now tracks.
It is useful when working with MIDI, you have to select the track that will be the "active" MIDI thru channel.
__________________
iMac Pro - HDX2 - Mojave - AVID HD I/O x7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2012, 09:27 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 2,170
Default Re: Key Command for next track selection ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firechild View Post
Can´t find it anywhere...
I´m looking for a key command to navigate through tracks. Similar to Move selection up and down but now tracks.
It is useful when working with MIDI, you have to select the track that will be the "active" MIDI thru channel.
"P" for previous track, ";" for next track
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14.6, PT 2022.6 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, 3xS1/Dock.
Also running a 2013 nMP / HDX / S6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2012, 09:34 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,264
Default Re: Key Command for next track selection ?

Rich.
I think think Firechild means in the mix window.
Is that right FC ?

I'd like that key command too . . . but I don't know it.

Anyone ?
__________________
~ 2019 Rack Mac Pro 3.2 GHz 16 core 384 GB RAM Catalina 10.15.7 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.12.0 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO+QUAD / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Digidesign Pre's x 3 / Avid S6 M10-24 -V21.10.1.29 ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / Magma PE6R4 ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2012, 11:37 AM
Firechild Firechild is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 862
Default Re: Key Command for next track selection ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Breen View Post
"P" for previous track, ";" for next track
That only moves Edit selection for me, from track to track. I will move and select the track itself.

Actually the "missing" command should be useful in both mix and edit window.
__________________
iMac Pro - HDX2 - Mojave - AVID HD I/O x7
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2012, 03:00 PM
MIKEROPHONICS's Avatar
MIKEROPHONICS MIKEROPHONICS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: TWICKENHAM (South West London) UK
Posts: 2,091
Default Re: Key Command for next track selection ?

how about linking track and timeline selection?
__________________
cheers

Mike Aiton BSc (hons)
Dubbing Mixer/Sound Designer

BAFTA member
IPS member

former Post Production Expert at www.pro-tools-expert.com
-------------------------------------------------------------------
www.mikerophonics.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-20-2012, 03:55 PM
Firechild Firechild is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 862
Default Re: Key Command for next track selection ?

Ok, I guess you mean Link track and EDIT selection.
Yes, that is close, I will check out if it will do the trick for me !
__________________
iMac Pro - HDX2 - Mojave - AVID HD I/O x7
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-23-2012, 01:43 PM
Firechild Firechild is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 862
Default Re: Key Command for next track selection ?

No, it doesn´t work exactly as I want...
Still looking for a keycommand to step up and down between tracks. Independet from edit selection.
__________________
iMac Pro - HDX2 - Mojave - AVID HD I/O x7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the key command for "link track and edit selection"? jkuehlin Pro Tools 10 4 04-24-2013 04:29 AM
D-Command Track Selection Cawbaby ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 04-04-2011 01:40 PM
Key command for playing selection in a single track? BobK88 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-01-2009 09:41 PM
Selection key command ? priorytools Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-22-2008 04:40 PM
"Move Selection" key command LK7 Tips & Tricks 2 03-19-2007 09:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com