Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2009, 10:46 PM
BobK88 BobK88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 24
Default Key command for playing selection in a single track?

In Digital Performer, I can select a portion of a region in a single audio track and play it back by hitting 'option-spacebar'. (The selection will play back in as many tracks as are selected.)

Is this possible in Pro Tools LE, and if so, how?

Option-[ in PTLE causes the selection to be played in ALL tracks. Do I have to solo the desired track to hear the selection in only that track?

(BTW, I want full speed playback, not scrubbing.) I checked the User Guide and so far haven't found how to do this.

Thanks!
__________________
Pro Tools 12.8 || Mac Pro 8-core 2.26 GHz ('Nehalem'), 40GB RAM, OS 10.11.6 || Metric Halo ULN-8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2009, 06:44 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Key command for playing selection in a single track?

There is, check the Mac Shortcut Guide, however I think it's all tracks within that selection boundary.





filosofem
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2009, 09:01 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Key command for playing selection in a single track?

Shift-s will solo whatever tracks contain the selection cursor

hit play

Shift-s turns them off again

Not exactly the same I guess...

Actually it works during playback too..
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2009, 09:41 PM
BobK88 BobK88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 24
Default Re: Key command for playing selection in a single track?

Quote:
Originally Posted by flommer View Post
Shift-s will solo whatever tracks contain the selection cursor

hit play

Shift-s turns them off again

Not exactly the same I guess...

Actually it works during playback too..
OHHH! I didn't realize that shift-s solos tracks containing the selection cursor or edit selection! I can get the result I want by using that along with option-[ ('play selection'). That's one more keystroke than DP requires - not too bad.

Thanks very much, flommer!
__________________
Pro Tools 12.8 || Mac Pro 8-core 2.26 GHz ('Nehalem'), 40GB RAM, OS 10.11.6 || Metric Halo ULN-8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playing back part of a selection without affecting timeline/selection jschmidtiii macOS 2 05-11-2013 02:05 PM
What is the key command for "link track and edit selection"? jkuehlin Pro Tools 10 4 04-24-2013 04:29 AM
Key Command for next track selection ? Firechild Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 06-23-2012 01:43 PM
D-Command Track Selection Cawbaby ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 04-04-2011 01:40 PM
I have alot of "low end pop" a split second before playing single higher notes on gtr mikerica101996 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-18-2000 09:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com