Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2023, 10:37 AM
Tiyan Tiyan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: france
Posts: 3
Default PT 2023.12 quits on editing memory location.

Hi,
When i want to edit a memory location (F5), PT quits.I've restarted the mac but same thing. It's impossible to change something

iMac 2020 Ventura 13.6.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2023, 10:46 AM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: PT 2023.12 quits on editing memory location.

I'm having a similar problem. If the Link button is engaged(upper left corner) of the markers window and i right click a marker that holds a window config,PT quits everytime. I found if i uncheck the link button, then everything works as normal and i am able to right click to edit.

I have another post about this. https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=426916

So for me unchecking the link button keeps PT from crashing.
__________________
MAC OS 13.6.1
Mac Mini M2 16gig Ram
PT 2023.12
Lynx Aurora 16n Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2023, 11:23 AM
Tiyan Tiyan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: france
Posts: 3
Default Re: PT 2023.12 quits on editing memory location.

I tried double click on a memory and no crash. The link button unchecked, no crash.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2023, 12:15 PM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: PT 2023.12 quits on editing memory location.

Cool, glad that worked and yea somethings up with the link button i think.
__________________
MAC OS 13.6.1
Mac Mini M2 16gig Ram
PT 2023.12
Lynx Aurora 16n Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2024, 05:22 AM
henningaround henningaround is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 173
Default Re: PT 2023.12 quits on editing memory location.

I just wanted to say that I had the same problem. Switching off the link function also solved the problem for me. I'm on Big Sur with Pro Tools 2023.12.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-29-2024, 05:18 AM
citysoundman citysoundman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New York City
Posts: 592
Default Re: PT 2023.12 quits on editing memory location.

Quote:
Originally Posted by henningaround View Post
I just wanted to say that I had the same problem. Switching off the link function also solved the problem for me. I'm on Big Sur with Pro Tools 2023.12.
Hi I'm on Big Sur and would like to ask if 2023.12 is working fine for you? Big Sur is not listed as tested compatible on Avid's chart - who knows why it's not tested...
__________________
Bob Kirschner
NYC-based Audio Post Mixer/Sound Designer
bobkirschner.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory Locations on 2023.6 Moz General Discussion 4 08-18-2023 11:37 AM
Editing a memory location as a Selection mnstudio Pro Tools 4 05-17-2022 01:39 AM
Memory Location 999 jasperbhome Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 1 05-13-2020 04:41 PM
Memory Location mmf78 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-02-2007 01:15 PM
6.1 bug: Can't add memory location tal herzberg Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-31-2003 01:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com