Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 01-15-2014, 11:17 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,931
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
One other important requested feature: The ability to use the digital I/O as the FX loop.

Mmm lots of uses for that bad-boy.... But then folks are going to also want dedicated digital FX loop connections.

And if we do get into hardware upgrades I'll add ADAT/SMUX I/O input and output to the rack fantasy. Nice to be able to just add all the Eleven RACK IO to HD or other ADAT capable system.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 01-15-2014, 11:22 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
And if we do get into hardware upgrades I'll add ADAT/SMUX I/O input and output to the rack fantasy. .

Yes. SMUX Yes Floor control yes 2 amps at the same time (fender and marshals whoa)
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 01-15-2014, 11:24 AM
Lachrae Lachrae is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Shreveport, LA The States
Posts: 38
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

SUPER SWEET.

Even though I am still on Vista 64 This all but cements that the Eleven Rack will be my next gear purchase!

I mainly just didn't want to have to deal with PT, to get the interface, this is fantastic!
Now I can buy just the interface without any worries.

I will be building a new rig before too long with Windows 8.1 64bit. So then it will be all good!

So thank you very much Avid!
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:02 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,431
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

No email here yet; guess I'll have to wait along with everyone else.

Something I wondering about is how is this going to work with PT11? I mean having two programs accessing the same piece of hardware at the same time? Will we still be able to embed rigs in a PT track?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:16 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Good point -

1. Does this unit function along side of PT?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:19 PM
Cowboy Bob's Avatar
Cowboy Bob Cowboy Bob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Iowa
Posts: 398
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Good point -

1. Does this unit function along side of PT?
ProTools expert got a preview copy, apparently. Yes, it works ALONG SIDE of PT 11 or any other DAW.

Rig embedding etc. has not changed supposedly.
__________________

"If the grass looks greener on the other side of the fence, well, it is likely due to the amount of manure being spread on that side of the fence." Cowboy Bob

Squaw Creek Road Studio

Bob
Pro Tools Standard (2021.3)| Pro Tools Carbon | Sibelius Ultimate (current version)
|
3.6GHz 8-core 9th-generation Intel Core i9 processor iMac w/40GB RAM | 1TB SSD | macOS Catalina |

Avid Eleven Rack ERXP | Focusrite Clarett 8Pre X | Lenovo i7 ThinkPad | Win 7 Professional | Avid 003 + Rack |

Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:23 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,782
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
No email here yet; guess I'll have to wait along with everyone else.

Something I wondering about is how is this going to work with PT11? I mean having two programs accessing the same piece of hardware at the same time? Will we still be able to embed rigs in a PT track?
The embed function is handled by the SETUP>IO in PT11, so that shouldn't be a problem.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:27 PM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 453
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
No email here yet; guess I'll have to wait along with everyone else.

Something I wondering about is how is this going to work with PT11? I mean having two programs accessing the same piece of hardware at the same time? Will we still be able to embed rigs in a PT track?
Hey musicman691,

Eleven Rack Editor is essentially sending/receiving MIDI communication. So, Eleven Rack Editor, Pro Tools, and Eleven Rack all update to reflect the same selected patch, rig settings, etc. From a workflow perspective, you shouldn't see much of a change other than now having GUI control via separate application.

Embedding rig settings is available in Pro Tools 11 via I/O Setup>Input page. So, it is not available in Eleven Rack Editor.
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:42 PM
MadisonV44 MadisonV44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Paris
Posts: 15
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Very nice and flexible from a workflow point of view.
Thanks for the clarification.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:49 PM
christophersad christophersad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 98
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle Splittgerber View Post
Hey musicman691,

Eleven Rack Editor is essentially sending/receiving MIDI communication. So, Eleven Rack Editor, Pro Tools, and Eleven Rack all update to reflect the same selected patch, rig settings, etc. From a workflow perspective, you shouldn't see much of a change other than now having GUI control via separate application.

Embedding rig settings is available in Pro Tools 11 via I/O Setup>Input page. So, it is not available in Eleven Rack Editor.
Hi kyle,i want to Ask u and Tony a direct question: is there any plan for future update to the 11r?cause if there is a plan there is no sense in keeping it secret,if there is not....well it make sense Then,a non answer is a negative answer now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack - Standalone - No sound on startup schristie Eleven Rack 101 07-26-2015 10:31 AM
Eleven Rack standalone Editor: Can it "lock hardware tempo to session tempo"? ToddnTodd Eleven Rack 17 02-02-2014 02:29 AM
Eleven Rack Editor Now Available Avid Technical Alerts 0 01-23-2014 09:02 AM
Eleven Rack not Booting in Standalone Mode mjmurray Eleven Rack 2 07-16-2012 10:29 PM
Eleven Rack Standalone driver, and editor. Blurgh Eleven Rack 22 01-09-2012 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com