Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2006, 12:00 PM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,126
Default Xlogic Delta Link Madi to HD?

Anyone know about, or tried the new SSL Madi to HD interface?

http://www.solid-state-logic.com/mus..._adlinkio.html

Seems like all my troubles answered (simple Protools I/O to our Euhponix console)! I've got a couple of questions though. How does it handle the whole "Loop sync" thing in Protools? If you need to use a sync I/O (for machine control etc) how do you sync this I/O to PT's?

Tim
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.10, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucontrol 21.10, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.15.7, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2020.6 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.14.6, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2006, 06:58 PM
sleadley sleadley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Sydney,NSW,Australia
Posts: 957
Default Re: Xlogic Delta Link Madi to HD?

This is the same as the sydec box mentioned in the following posts: Madi Box

Hope this helps
Simon L.
__________________
Plan for the worst, Hope for the Best.
www.trackdown.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2006, 11:05 PM
Andi R Andi R is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 595
Default Re: Xlogic Delta Link Madi to HD?

I am interested in this thingy, too, looks good for Live Recording with a Digico D5 Desk!
anyone here having worked with it, or owning one?
__________________
ReRecording Mixer & Venue D-Show Live Sound & Recording Engineer


www.audio-machinery.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10 with XLogic Alpha-Link MADI AX? Riversyde Pro Tools 10 0 02-16-2012 02:53 PM
PT 8.0.5 on 10.5.8 Not locking to TC with SSL Delta-Link Madi HD musiceditorcouk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-21-2011 09:37 AM
HD MADI vs. SSL XLogic Delta Link 1m1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-11-2010 04:02 PM
HD PCIe with SSL Delta link MADI HD Alpha link MADI AX Juraj Bernáth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-10-2009 07:13 AM
SSL Delta Link AKA Sydec Madi I/O budster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-14-2007 08:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com