Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2010, 06:07 PM
KevinAllen KevinAllen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 105
Default my 003 and digimax fs wont sync

cant figure it out. i know theres been stuff on it, i just dont have time to search around
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2010, 06:15 PM
KevinAllen KevinAllen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 105
Default Re: my 003 and digimax fs wont sync

my 003 is set to external clock. nd the fs is internal. because i dont have 2 bcn cables to hook both up to my BLA ext. clock. and its picking things up when i plug stuff in to it but theres also pops and clicks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2010, 07:02 PM
KevinAllen KevinAllen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 105
Default Re: my 003 and digimax fs wont sync

anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2010, 07:27 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,165
Default Re: my 003 and digimax fs wont sync

Go buy more BNC cables. If you have a master clock, then everything should be slaved to it. To use the FS clocked via lightpipe requires a lightpipe cable from the 003 lightpipe OUT to the FS lightpipe IN. Or remove the BLA clock and set the FS as master(internal clock) and set Pro Tools>Hardware setup>Clock Source>Optical.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pt 8 le wont sync with mpc1000 millz85 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-01-2010 01:56 PM
digimax LT wont sync to 002r gigs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-08-2005 02:36 PM
Prosonus Digimax LT Sync to 002 Digitalkidd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 11-20-2004 05:24 PM
002R and Digimax Sync problem Dazed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-07-2004 11:44 PM
Digimax word clock sync bsjaco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-19-2002 06:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com