Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2006, 02:28 PM
kinu85 kinu85 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Program doesn\'t start.

Hi,
I am new to this forum. just hooked up my MBOX 2 a G5. The ilock is connected to the computer. I am running LE verson 7. When i start the program i can see the opening splash screen and loading up of the plug-ins... that's all. Nothing happens after that. I am so frustrated. I can't seem to get this thing working. If anyone have any clue about what I am doing wrong please tell me. I would really appreciate your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2006, 02:32 PM
Kryst Kryst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: GTA, Canada
Posts: 1,332
Default Re: Program doesn\'t start.

Does the Mac taskbar up top of the screen say "Pro Tools LE, File, Edit, View, bla bla bla..." on it? Have you clicked File and selected New?
__________________
Kryst
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2006, 02:43 PM
kinu85 kinu85 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Program doesn\'t start.

Quote:
Does the Mac taskbar up top of the screen say "Pro Tools LE, File, Edit, View, bla bla bla..." on it? Have you clicked File and selected New?
Thank you for taking your time to reply. I do not see a taskbar saying "Pro Tools LE, File, Edit, View". nothing happens after the splash screen. on the taskbar i see "Finder, file.. edit..view"


any guess??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-27-2006, 02:48 PM
Kryst Kryst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: GTA, Canada
Posts: 1,332
Default Re: Program doesn\'t start.

Weird... I had that problem when I plugged my mbox 1 into my Mac G5's front USB port, but it popped up a message saying hardware not found before it completely closed... My only other suggestion, if you haven't done so already, is to try to click on the Pro Tools icon in your dock (assuming....). This will either try to reopen it, or perhaps for some reason, the Finder is staying on top. clicking the icon after the program's already loaded would bring that program to front
__________________
Kryst
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-27-2006, 03:34 PM
kinu85 kinu85 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Program doesn\'t start.

Quote:
Weird... I had that problem when I plugged my mbox 1 into my Mac G5's front USB port, but it popped up a message saying hardware not found before it completely closed... My only other suggestion, if you haven't done so already, is to try to click on the Pro Tools icon in your dock (assuming....). This will either try to reopen it, or perhaps for some reason, the Finder is staying on top. clicking the icon after the program's already loaded would bring that program to front
I just re-installed it.. it works now!!! i did the same thing before... nothing happened. computers the strange. Thank you so much for you help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lion Pro Tools SE won't start on one account, but start on another AndrewGalas Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 2 12-15-2011 12:06 PM
Downloaded PT 8 and it wont start PT logo moves but doesnt start????????? protonneutron 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 12-30-2008 04:25 PM
Protools Icon bounces in dock but program won't start Che_Guitarra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-25-2007 09:24 AM
Can I start Playback at Session Start Time? LSW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-19-2006 04:04 PM
Pro Tools 5.1 Session Start—Record Start Interval Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-18-2001 09:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com