Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2015, 06:07 AM
Kevin 62 Kevin 62 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Boyertown,PA
Posts: 4
Default nothing but trouble with Eleven Rack [SOLVED]

Got the Eleven rack with pro tools.I love the way the eleven sounds by itself but I can't get it to work with my windows HP computer.I've got it to work with pro tools at times but it always messes up when I close the program and reopen later. Is the sound only supposed to go through the eleven from the computer in pro tools or is it supposed to work as a sound card all the time(like when I'm watching youtube ) I've recorded guitar ,audio and midi into pro tools and it worked but when I closed the program and reopened I got no sound. I did a system recovery several times and tried to reload everything and I'm still having problems, I can see that Pro Tools is playing in dubstep from the mixer meters in PT but I can't hear any sound.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-22-2015, 07:05 AM
wpawley wpawley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Leesburg, Ga
Posts: 88
Default Re: nothing but trouble with Eleven Rack

Drivers up to date on your computer? The 11R is an audio interface and if you have it selected on your computer as your "Audio Device", make sure the 11R is turned on before your computer is.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2015, 02:58 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,115
Default Re: nothing but trouble with Eleven Rack

I'd recommend not using your audio interface (Eleven Rack in this case) as your default Windows audio device. Generally I've found that Windows will try to take over the sound card and cause issues when you are trying to record. It will mess with the sample rate etc.

What I do is take an output from my audio interface (usually a Project Mix IO - SPDIF) and connect it to an input on my sound card (in my case a Creative Audigy). That way all the sounds (both DAW and Windows/YouTube etc) will come out my speakers, and I don't have to deal with Windows messing with my interface.

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3770 / 24GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2015, 11:53 AM
Kevin 62 Kevin 62 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Boyertown,PA
Posts: 4
Default Re: nothing but trouble with Eleven Rack

Finally got this thing to work thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-01-2015, 07:16 AM
Kevin 62 Kevin 62 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Boyertown,PA
Posts: 4
Default Re: nothing but trouble with Eleven Rack [SOLVED]

I love this thing now that I can get it to work with my HP windows 8.1 computer. Will this work with windows 10 ? I actually had the windows 10 upgrade on my computer and went back to windows 8 when I was having problems with the Eleven and my HP, at first I still had problems but when I went to windows 8.1 and PT 12.3 everything came alive and stayed alive the next day......YIPPIE!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-01-2015, 08:30 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,115
Default Re: nothing but trouble with Eleven Rack [SOLVED]

Windows 10 isn't officially supported yet, but I'm not having any issues with my other interfaces and Pro Tools 12. I haven't actually tested my Eleven Rack on 10 yet though, I've been using it live mostly. I don't think there would be a problem, but test it on another computer first, and make sure you have a backup of your working setup before doing any major upgrade like that - in case it doesn't work!

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/c...EUCON-and-ISIS

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3770 / 24GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] FCB1010 Foot Controller (stock PROM) with Eleven Rack The Sentinel Eleven Rack 12 10-10-2018 12:18 PM
Possible Problem with Eleven Rack Mic Preamp [SOLVED] keystation Eleven Rack 5 03-17-2015 08:19 AM
[SOLVED] Eleven Rack Noise Gate acting buggy durak28 Eleven Rack 1 05-24-2011 02:36 AM
SOLVED - Problem with the distorted sounds of the eleven rack! Koffax Eleven Rack 3 05-02-2011 10:30 AM
Eleven Rack Trouble BigMikeV 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-16-2010 01:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com