Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2005, 09:04 PM
Dr. Bockman Dr. Bockman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Missouri
Posts: 9
Default Plug-in meters freeze randomly

Has anyone ever had the problem of their plug-ins meters freezing? They still pass signal and the plug-in still seems to affect the sound, but the meter freezes and you can no longer make adjustments to the plug-in parameters. My workaround is to simply copy the settings, remove the plug-in, reinsert the plug-in and then paste the old settings in. It's that it is happening enough to the point that it is really annoying the sh*t out of me. Any help out there on this one?
__________________
We are who we pretend to be... -KV
Protools LE 6.4
Digi 002r
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2005, 09:08 PM
hubad hubad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default Re: Plug-in meters freeze randomly

Increase CPU power or adjust the Hardware, Dae settings. I get slow downs and freezes and the like when my CPU is overloaded. Dont know if its in your case though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-03-2005, 09:47 PM
madrock madrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 443
Default Re: Plug-in meters freeze randomly

which plug-in(s) and version?

which version of pro tools?

what system?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2005, 10:54 PM
hubad hubad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default Re: Plug-in meters freeze randomly

when too much plug-ins most of time. Or sometimes when the moon is aligned a certain way. Sometimes I get a freeze, but i just shutdown and reboot. Sometimes wierd things happen I cant explain. I dont expect much from my system. Its the most minimal system you can run pro tools on. But I just go with the flow and deal whatever adversity it gives me.

I got Pentium-M 2.0 Ghz laptop. Using a internal audio partition.

run on Win XP home SP2

with 6.9 PTLE with all the latest CS updates.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-10-2005, 02:08 AM
Dr. Bockman Dr. Bockman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Missouri
Posts: 9
Default Re: Plug-in meters freeze randomly

I wanted to amend my post by saying that it happens most often on the Waves RComp and Q1-Q10, but probably because I use them a lot. But I have seen it happen on a handful of other plugins. I think it may be just the Waves plugins, but don't remember for sure. My system is Protools Le 6.4 on an Athlon 3200, 1G RAM, SATA Drives. Running the 002r. Like I said, it isn't a horribly big deal, because I can just copy and paste the settings into the same plugin after I remove it and then reinsert it.
__________________
We are who we pretend to be... -KV
Protools LE 6.4
Digi 002r
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10.3.7 Hard Freeze Computer Randomly pettah93 Windows 38 10-05-2015 03:26 PM
screen, app, faders, and meters freeze...beachball thscolli 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-11-2006 01:50 PM
Counter & meters freeze for a while? Alex TCH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-15-2002 07:32 AM
Counter & meters freeze for a while? Alex TCH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-14-2002 11:41 AM
Counter & meters freeze for a while? Alex TCH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-14-2002 04:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com