Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2003, 07:30 PM
jcoker jcoker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 63
Default Mbox vs Digi 001

I'm starting this thread because I'm very frustrated with the noise problems I'm having with the Mbox I just purchased. See the "noise problem in Mbox & XP" thread for details if you want.

My question is:

Has anyone ever used both Mbox and the Digi 001 and care to comment on noise problems with either or both? I'm considering returning the Mbox and maybe purchasing a Digi 001. I'm particularly interested in anyone that is using an Allenstein Machine (A7V333-XP w/ AMD processor, Volcano fan...).

I know the Digi 001 has additional inputs, etc. My main concern is that it is noise free. I currently cannot even lay down a noise free track with Mbox [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img] I believe the problems I am currently experincing with the Mbox on my rig is computer noise. I just want to be sure if I were to purchase a Digi 001 that I'm not likely to have the same problems with my current computer set-up. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-30-2003, 04:52 AM
mixerboy mixerboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 236
Default Re: Mbox vs Digi 001

You should not be getting noise.

It must be a faulty Mbox or your mic/gain settings.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2003, 04:55 AM
mixerboy mixerboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 236
Default Re: Mbox vs Digi 001

Sorry, just read your other post - ignor mine [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-30-2003, 01:17 PM
jcoker jcoker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 63
Default Re: Mbox vs Digi 001

Quote:
Originally posted by mixerboy:
Sorry, just read your other post - ignor mine [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Thanks for the reply. I guess I'll end this thread with the fact that I returned my Mbox today and bought a DIGI 001. Hope it works better. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mbox 3 pro vs digi 003 chalz2502 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 12-08-2013 12:13 PM
Mbox 1 to digi 001 or 002 pickard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-16-2011 12:10 AM
Digi Tech Suppport? Pfft!!! Mbox/Mbox academic Questions WestPhillySoulzition 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-17-2008 01:03 PM
Quality Dropoff from Digi 003 to Mbox or Mbox 2 Mini? Steve7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-02-2008 02:10 PM
Digi 001 and Mbox digimon666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-11-2003 09:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com