Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2012, 05:58 AM
hugoleitao hugoleitao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lisbon
Posts: 60
Default Can i use 2 TDM Accel core cards?

is this possible? I'm about to try just waiting for cable, i didn't find any info about this specific configuration?


thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2012, 06:00 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,452
Default Re: Can i use 2 TDM Accel core cards?

Yes.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2012, 06:06 AM
hugoleitao hugoleitao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lisbon
Posts: 60
Default Re: Can i use 2 TDM Accel core cards?

thank you so much, i'm gonna order the flex cable
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2012, 10:41 AM
Weird Audio Weird Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: usa
Posts: 99
Default Re: Can i use 2 TDM Accel core cards?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hugoleitao View Post
is this possible? I'm about to try just waiting for cable, i didn't find any info about this specific configuration?


thanks
Card order

Core / core / accel / process

All core cards MUST go first .
All process cards must go last (I think)
As long as all cores are first , accel then process you will be fine
core +core +eccel (as many as you have)+ process
I believe HD6 is the highest you can go
There is no processing advantage in multiple core cards ,
BUT
if your core goes you have a spare , so all in all a smart idea
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: London UK PTHD Core and Accel PCI Cards DigitalMetal Buy & Sell 3 10-17-2016 10:43 AM
Digidesign 192 (2) + HD Core and Accel Cards (PCIX) N1h1l1ty Buy & Sell 1 07-17-2013 09:48 PM
Clarification please HD pci-e core/accel cards fourthtunz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-19-2011 07:10 AM
PCIE Core/Accel cards? Durka Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-15-2006 06:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com