Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Old 12-05-2022, 02:29 AM

Default please recommend a dock for MacBook m1 max to solve my ilok issues

Can anyone recommend a good dock for the MacBook M1 max?

I am getting ILOK issues unless I plug it directly into a port, but I cannot tie up one of my three thunderbolt ports with it unfortunately.

I understand there is an issue with docks related to sleep which has been fixed with Ventura, but even with sleep off I'm still getting connection issues via my current dock (caldigit mini).

Thanks!
Old 12-05-2022, 03:01 AM

Default Re: please recommend a dock for MacBook m1 max to solve my ilok issues

I've been using a Satechi dock with my M1Max for 6 months, works for me:

https://satechi.net/products/satechi...nt=27067045065

Got all my USB stuff inc iLok on it + ethernet as well. I'm on Monterey 12.5.
Old 12-05-2022, 03:21 AM

I'm surprised that the Caldigit dock is causing trouble as they have a good reputation, but I'm using a standard powered USB-A hub on one of my three TB ports to support iLok, USB keyboard (Nord), trackball, camera, iPhone etc. The fact that it's powered at least keeps those devices live during the problem highlighted below...