Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2014, 10:20 PM
jppp26 jppp26 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: canada
Posts: 21
Default Front panel problem w HD Omni interface?

Weird problem when I power on my interface 8 times out of 10.
When I switch on my HD OMNI interface, the ring button turns green or amber but the front panel does not power on at all. I still hear the fan though but I need to switch On&Off several times before the interface goes back to normal.

Anyone at AVID SUPPORT has an idea of what could be the problem ?
Thank you !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2014, 03:30 PM
feliponk's Avatar
feliponk feliponk is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Posts: 1,241
Default Re: Front panel problem w HD Omni interface?

What about using some contact cleaner and canned air?, maybe something is dirty on the back of the button.
__________________
Felipe Gonzalez A.
Avid ACSR Elite
Dante Certified
http://felipousismix.wix.com/felipousismix

Open Core Mac Pro OSX Catalina | Windows 11 Pro | ProTools HD 2022.x | Merging HAPI ADA8 | UAD Quad PCIe | Avid Artist Mix | Kali IN-8 | Presonus Temblor 10 | Softube, SSL, Universal Audio, Slate Digital, McDSP, Fabfilter, Plugin Alliance among other plugins
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2014, 06:24 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,544
Default Re: Front panel problem w HD Omni interface?

Reseat the digilink connections(with system OFF) Given Avid's history of spotty construction/assembly, maybe a check inside is worth a go
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Source selection on OMNI via front panel - is it possible? propower Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 07-11-2013 07:49 PM
Front Panel DI on 003+ not working. azuraman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-13-2009 04:29 PM
Firewire led on front panel is red!!!! SMO500 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-29-2006 02:22 AM
OT, different colored front panel for 001 ???? Bob Legs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 07-19-2003 01:33 AM
front panel gain closeriget 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-05-2001 10:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com