Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-08-2016, 11:58 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,140
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

Quote:
Originally Posted by soundgott View Post
Same problem here...
I see the Pro Tools HD Perpetual Bundle (with 10/11/12+I/O) deposited 9/27 and activated 10/6. Is this still not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 or 12.5?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-10-2016, 04:56 PM
rpossum rpossum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 70
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

Yep... I had the same problem... had to update iLok License Manager and reboot... now 12.6 loads up
-R
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-30-2016, 05:56 AM
Mike4jes Mike4jes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Guaynabo
Posts: 1
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by poem View Post
I've received the license in my ilok and it's activated but protools 12.6 kept saying I don't hv any license in my ilok....
same case for me.... nothing in my ilok......
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11-01-2016, 05:56 PM
alexsonicmx alexsonicmx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 1
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

same case here,
PT 12.6

"you don't have any licenses in you account, or none there have activations available"

What do I have to do,
The license manager and everything else has been installed today
and after a lot of money spent, i can't use protools,

i tried the contact support thing, but after writing the whole thing, 3 times told me i'm not logged in, when i actually am, so i came here

so what do i have to do?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11-01-2016, 05:57 PM
cerwin73 cerwin73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: orlando, USA
Posts: 1
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

I purchased Protools in May 2016 tried to open today would not work...updated to 12.6 then i was told to activate but my account sys my ilk is registered to another user i bought protools from sweet water brand new...Can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 11-06-2016, 05:45 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,291
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Can't find your account based on your community email. Best to start a support case via your Avid account > Access The Support Center
Jeffro Hi ... I have the same issue here ... can you help ??

I have updated the latest Ilok Manager software and I have an ongoing annual plan to run 12.6 but I didn't receive the new license to surrender the old Pro Tools 2016 one ... can you help ??
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.6.2
Pro Tools 2021.12
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 11-06-2016, 06:33 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,268
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Can't find your account based on your community email. Best to start a support case via your Avid account > Access The Support Center
Entered a support case 2 hours ago. iLok manager updated. All the licenses pertaining to 12.6 HD deposited to my iLok account are on the key and yet every time I try to launch I still get the Activate window followed by the "You don't have any licenses in your account, or none of the licenses there have activations available." error.

It's been many months since 12.6 HD was launched... this is a bit unbelievable.

No response and locked out of using Pro Tools HD now. Just did what should have been a simple update to 12.6 HD and this blows. How can Avid not get an update procedure right on their back-end?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-06-2016, 10:12 PM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

My Pro Tools HD 12 iLok has 2 separate licenses on it.

This single license, which expires in 2017:
Pro Tools HD Plan

And this bundle license, which is a perpetual license, but only allows updates to the software through the same expiration date as the support plan:
Pro Tools HD Perpetual Bundle (with 10/11/12+I/O)
Pro Tools Perpetual
Pro Tools HD Perpetual
Pro Tools HD 12
Pro Tools HD 11
Pro Tools HD 10
Pro Tools DigiLink I/O
Pro Tools 12
Pro Tools 11
Pro Tools 10
Check your iLok License Manager in both the iLok you are using, and your entire iLok account.

Sort by Deposit Date, and see if you have a Perpetual Bundle that hasn't been activated yet.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-07-2016, 11:12 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,268
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

What appeared and I deposited to a key:




That's it. They're looking into why my Perpetual didn't show up (and also the Digilink License.) I don't know why there are so many hoops. Enter Activation Code, point to iLok account should be it. The rest is just nonsense.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-08-2016, 10:04 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,828
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike4jes View Post
same case for me.... nothing in my ilok......
Just checked your case. I believe this is all sorted now? Please reply to our reps' Email if you need further assistance. Thank you!

Best regards,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"You do not have any licenses in your account" launching Pro Tools 12 Ed8423 Licensing & Accounts 11 07-24-2017 09:00 PM
Problem with PT9 license and PT10/11 activating ballbreaker333 Getting Started 5 06-16-2014 04:10 AM
Having trouble authorizing iLok and downloading license to my iLok Ofentse Morris Windows 1 08-20-2012 04:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com