Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2020, 04:36 PM
zboy2854 zboy2854 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 683
Default Write to all enabled automation command--still Ultimate only feature?

I'm looking at upgrading finally from an HD system to a newer version of Pro Tools. Does anyone know if the "Write to All Enabled" automation command is still an advanced automation feature that is only available in Pro Tools Ultimate vs. regular Pro Tools? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2020, 05:12 PM
bobo mark bobo mark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: hongkong
Posts: 243
Default Re: Write to all enabled automation command--still Ultimate only feature?

Hi:


all HD automation feature is ONLY on ultimate. like preview, capture..etc. since i am using regular Pro Tools last week. just find out .. even the automation window is cut half.
__________________
Regards
Bobo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2022, 02:52 AM
RavianSound RavianSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: NL
Posts: 5
Default Re: Write to all enabled automation command--still Ultimate only feature?

I have an old workaround for this and made a Macro for it. But the macro is very slow. I have to check java of apple scripts.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Write to all enabled key command follow up Cryos Pro Tools 12 3 03-03-2016 08:17 PM
Write Automation to All Enabled Parameters in PT9 with mBox, kirka.sainio Pro Tools 9 6 01-11-2013 03:13 AM
Write To All Enabled-button on D-COMMAND not working jonas.kvaerner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 06-11-2009 09:30 AM
EQIII automation bug using write to all enabled Matt Chan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-23-2005 02:33 PM
Write automation to all enabled parameters? MoviePhile 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-25-2003 07:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com