Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2024, 11:50 AM
Moh_314 Moh_314 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Quebec
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools not responding

Hi,
I first started by using a 30 days trial for pro tools ultimate, and now that my trial is finished, I downloaded Pro Tools Intro. But everytime I try to lauch the app, nothing happens and it says that Pro tools is not responding. I tried uninstall it and downloading it again. I've update my computer to it's latest version : Windows 11, 23H2. I also tried running it as admin and restarting my computer but nothing changed.

Thank you for helping me :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2024, 12:08 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,419
Default Re: Pro Tools not responding

Hmmm, not sure why you downloaded PT Intro when you already had it installed(the Pro Tools installer is a single file for all versions). Sounds to me like you don't have your license in place and that's the first thing to look at. Maybe see if Avid.com or youtube has any tutorials on doing this as I am fuzzy on the fine points(because I use a physical iLok most of the time). I do have a backup computer that has PT Intro licensed on only that machine(if I plug in my iLok with a license for PT Ultimate, that is what opens on that machine).
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2024, 01:03 PM
Moh_314 Moh_314 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Quebec
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools not responding

I will try that thak you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12.7 not responding very often Tehacbs Pro Tools 12 8 05-20-2017 08:24 AM
Pro Tools 12.3 not responding way too often! Please help SVRecords801 Pro Tools 12 11 11-13-2015 10:24 AM
Pro Tools 11 doesn't work,Sesions open then pro tools stop responding tronic21 Pro Tools 11 6 07-31-2015 02:27 AM
Pro Tools NOT RESPONDING? advision205 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 03-15-2010 12:32 PM
Pro Tools 7.3 (Not Responding) Astar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-26-2007 04:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com