Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2023, 07:33 AM
alriqa alriqa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: Thailand
Posts: 2
Default Avid Link activation error pro tools intro

Hi I'm new here so I don't know what is going on
I install avid link, Pro tools intro try to open it but in ilok, it shows me an "activation error"

So I looked in avid link and it says that I don't have a pro tools license but the website has it, I checked on the license in the avid link, and yes it has but I can't do anything.
why? I don't get it.

Here it is, I fixed it but it won't work :
-Tried to uninstall and install it again many times but it didn't work.
- I can't alternatively activate it on ilok.
- close the program link and open it again but it doesn't work.
- maybe it was the first install I don't agree with or something it shows on the screen in the login avid link but I can't get back to that and fix it. (this one I forgot)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2023, 07:54 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 6,407
Default Re: Avid Link activation error pro tools intro

General consensus is, Avid Link is garbage, and most of us uninstall it immediately.
Just do it manually.
Did you go into your Ilok account and move the license onto your Ilok?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2023, 11:05 AM
alriqa alriqa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: Thailand
Posts: 2
Default Re: Avid Link activation error pro tools intro

Ohh I get it "Did you go into your Ilok account and move the license onto your Ilok?"I miss that one

I try to create an account with a different email on avid website to download it again but this time, I choose to get login with Ilok to get pro tools intro, I login in same Ilok account and was done!, my license on my Ilok now and I can open it.

By the way, Thank you so much, If you didn't reply to this I don't know how to fix it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Link Download Errors for Avid Link 2022.9 and Pro Tools 2022.9 cmhawke Pro Tools 11 03-08-2023 02:45 AM
AVID Link error corypark macOS 5 02-08-2023 05:04 PM
Avid Link - Download Error: Pro Tools download failed. Download Error Crestfallen Pro Tools 2 12-28-2022 11:51 AM
Avid link Download error. Sebastian.va Windows 1 07-23-2022 07:32 AM
Avid Product Activation iLOK error Mr_F Getting Started 2 07-24-2014 03:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com