Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2022, 09:11 AM
moes moes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: zoetermeer
Posts: 7
Default Waves pluggins not showing up!

Used to record on my crappy laptop but just bought a new strong laptop so i can record music with less wories

I just got the
LENOVO Legion 5 Pro 16-Ryzen 7 32GB 1TB RTX3070

Just downloaded some waves pluggins but there not showing up.

i tried this:

Windows:
Quit Pro Tools.
Press [Win key]+R, type %appdata% and hit Enter. In the Roaming folder that shows, go to Avid > Pro Tools.
Locate the InstalledAAXPlugins file and drag it to your desktop
Launch Pro Tools. If prompted to Locate the Waves plugins folder, direct to C:\Program Files (x86)\Waves\Plug-Ins V13 (or whichever version is installed on your device).
If everything then works properly, you can delete InstalledAAXPLugins from your desktop.


But that doesnt work because when i open up pro tools it automaticly brings back the InstalledAAXPlugins file.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2022, 11:23 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: Waves pluggins not showing up!

First check the version of Waves you downloaded is compatible with your OS version and Pro Tools version. Second, you have to install - and authorize - Waves using Wave Central.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2022, 12:35 PM
moes moes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: zoetermeer
Posts: 7
Default Re: Waves pluggins not showing up!

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
First check the version of Waves you downloaded is compatible with your OS version and Pro Tools version. Second, you have to install - and authorize - Waves using Wave Central.

Pro tools 12 and waves 11
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2022, 01:36 PM
moes moes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: zoetermeer
Posts: 7
Default Re: Waves pluggins not showing up!

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
First check the version of Waves you downloaded is compatible with your OS version and Pro Tools version. Second, you have to install - and authorize - Waves using Wave Central.
Is that good?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2022, 02:12 PM
moes moes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: zoetermeer
Posts: 7
Default Re: Waves pluggins not showing up!

help me out guys
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2022, 02:52 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,503
Default Re: Waves pluggins not showing up!

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
... Second, you have to install - and authorize - Waves using Wave Central.
yep
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 11 / i9-11900K @ 5.1GHz / 64Gb DDR4-3600 / 4TB WD850X / Gigabyte Z590 Vision D / PreSonus 2626
Laptop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / older HP ProBook with i7 / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy (still works!): PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI 001
Click for audio/video demo
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-01-2022, 01:56 AM
moes moes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: zoetermeer
Posts: 7
Default Re: Waves pluggins not showing up!

nope
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2022, 12:09 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,827
Question Re: Waves pluggins not showing up!

Hello moes,
  1. Is this Pro Tools First (which requires plug-ins to be purchased through our Marketplace) or Pro Tools?
  2. What is the actual version # installed? (Check file info or splash screen.)
Thank you,
DTS
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2022, 02:25 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,546
Default Re: Waves pluggins not showing up!

Indeed, Pro Tools First cannot use plugins unless they came from the Avid store. Next, there is this bit:
"If prompted to Locate the Waves plugins folder, direct to C:\Program Files (x86)\Waves\Plug-Ins V13 (or whichever version is installed on your device)."

This is the location for the older 32 bit plugins and NOT where any current 64 bit plugin belongs. That should be here:
C:/Program Files/Common Files/Avid/Audio/Plugins
If they were properly installed, scroll way down and you should find a folder named "WaveShell...."
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Tune Not Showing Up Altrana AAX Plug-ins 5 01-26-2022 07:49 AM
WAVES WNS not showing up in PT 11 David Sandwisch AAX Plug-ins 5 11-29-2013 02:19 AM
No waves plugins showing??? Raoul23 Windows 5 05-16-2011 03:15 PM
Waves Plugin Not Showing Up Bender 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-13-2007 01:53 PM
latency problem caused by waves pluggins? Calvin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-29-2002 03:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com