Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2014, 09:57 AM
TheEdster75 TheEdster75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 135
Default Track Window not following track clips...

Sorry if that title confuses anyone, I have moved over to Pro Tools from Cakewalk Sonar and I am not sure of the correct terminology, so I really don't know how to ask this question. So here I go.

In either play or record, the line that flows down the track over the track clips while in play or record, once it hits a spot where there is no more room on the screen to see the rest of the track clips, it just keeps going but the track clips don't follow and I can't see where I am at in the song. Cakewalk Sonar did this automatically.

Is there a setting in Pro Tools (I am in 10) that allows the screen or whatnot to move along with the track view to enable you to see where you are at?

Sorry if I am not asking that correctly. Trying to learn.
__________________
Edward Fenley
"Either learn to endure, or hire a bodyguard." ~ Bruce Lee
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2014, 11:47 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,982
Default Re: Track Window not following track clips...

Look under "Options". There is a secondary menu to set the Screen Scrolling options.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2014, 12:48 PM
TheEdster75 TheEdster75 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 135
Default Re: Track Window not following track clips...

Thanks a ton man!
__________________
Edward Fenley
"Either learn to endure, or hire a bodyguard." ~ Bruce Lee
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2014, 05:42 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,982
Default Re: Track Window not following track clips...

No problem.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving clips when in Volume Track View ... ptfigg macOS 5 02-28-2014 09:03 AM
Multiple EQ Setting for Separate Clips on Same Track? wackjaw macOS 13 04-19-2013 05:01 PM
Plugins only working for parts of track (certain clips) Jackmcollins macOS 2 01-02-2013 12:45 PM
Location for track midi/audio clips? Sorion Windows 5 12-27-2012 01:49 AM
Fades Multiple Audio Clips - Same Track tomsaboia macOS 0 09-11-2012 11:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com