Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2004, 12:34 AM
meter7 meter7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 10
Default system requirements

setting up a dedicated pc (newe user); have mbox and pt le 5.3 for xp. whats minimum; ram, speed, scsi vs. ide, cache (if necessary), high speed usb ???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2004, 05:48 AM
Voideco's Avatar
Voideco Voideco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Posts: 879
Default Re: system requirements

http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...=5&o=7&fpart=1

Here you can find the info you want as well as post your questions.
__________________
Mac Book Pro 2016 Retina, Quad core i7, 2,5 GHz
16 Gb 1600 MHz RAM, 256 SSD drive, 500 Gb SSD USB3
OSX Sierra 10.12.5, PT 12.7.1, UVI Falcon 1.0
Metric Halo ULN8 Firewire Interface,
NI Komplete Control S49 midikeyboard
Shure SM57 mic, Beyer Dynamic M88 dynamic mic
2 Audio Technika AT4021 mics
Washburn w/Seymour Duncan PAFF humbuckers
Fender Strat w/Seymour Duncan Hot Strat pickups
LAG Western guitar, Koch Pedaltone preamp
Mesa Boogie Fifty/fifty Power Amp
Celestion speaker 12" 85 Wtts, Harley Benton 2 x 50 Wt.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2004, 07:09 PM
meter7 meter7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 10
Default Re: system requirements

thanks for the link. i'm just looking for the minimal system specs. to run the mbox with this particular release of pt le.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2004, 09:00 PM
TheLP TheLP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,264
Default Re: system requirements

You should be fine with a basic system and 512 MB of ram.
__________________
[TheLP]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-19-2004, 09:32 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: system requirements

Here's a link to the official Digi specs: Click Here
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
System Requirements and full System Setup MadDogRunner Windows 2 02-25-2013 06:44 PM
"No-Lo" System Requirements moblues Post - Surround - Video 10 07-15-2008 05:29 PM
system requirements brandonstevens 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-22-2008 05:09 AM
System Requirements scott__free 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-08-2001 10:20 AM
System requirements drumbeat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 10-16-1999 04:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com