Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2022, 03:40 AM
holyendy holyendy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Covina, California
Posts: 8
Default Aviom A360 setup

System: Mac Pro/MTRX/RedNet, by Dante

My system is controlled by MTR and Aviom D800, connect to multiple Aviom A360 as personal monitor mixers for musicians.

Recently Aviom D800 in Dante is assigned to ch 63/64.

May I ask, how to setup the Aviom A360? assign output in Pro Tools?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2022, 04:25 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,937
Default Re: Aviom A360 setup

Greetings,

I'm not sure what this topic has to do with S4 S6 systems? Regarding the D800 - essentially you are going to make Dante subscriptions (patches) via Dante Controller between the MTRX (Dante-64 or Dante-128 expansions) and your AVIOM D800 A-Net distributor. From there, you can either send to the AVIOM either from your crosspoint matrix in DADman (CON) or from within your Monitor Profile environment (ProMon) in DADman > Settings > Monitor Profile.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2022, 05:06 PM
holyendy holyendy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Covina, California
Posts: 8
Default Re: Aviom A360 setup

Thanks Jeff,
Forgot to mention, my whole system is connected to S6, that is why I post this question here.
Thanks for your reply, let me try to figure it out, how to follow your suggestions to set it up.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S6 and Aviom Roger Stauss Avid S4/S6 5 10-27-2016 10:11 AM
SC48 + Aviom A360 Mixers: Drum Channels Dropping Out justinphilip VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 02-04-2014 06:52 PM
Aviom a 360 amerikiwi VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 02-07-2013 08:50 AM
Talkback to Aviom?? bcash VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 09-05-2012 03:17 PM
Aviom 49 I need help! snoopdasnoopdog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-13-2010 11:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com