Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2005, 12:08 PM
JozMaz JozMaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
Default Why is \"session\" red in my edit window

The word 'session' to the right of timeline and to the left of Dly Comp is red.
ANy ideas why? I know that if Dly comp is red it means that I have run out of Delay comp but session??
should I worry?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-31-2005, 12:14 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,611
Default Re: Why is \"session\" red in my edit window

it means there are unfinished tasks that pertain to the session. (missing files. fades etc) when timelineis red it means there are unfinished tasks that directly releate to things in the timeline.
drew
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2005, 01:06 PM
JozMaz JozMaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: Why is \"session\" red in my edit window

thanks!! nice one


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2005, 02:44 PM
ripple FX ripple FX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Indianapolis, IN USA
Posts: 435
Default Re: Why is \"session\" red in my edit window

Also, if you rapidly nudge a fade longer or shorter, sometimes PT won't have time to render all of the interim fades. In that case, "Session" will become red.
Closing and reopening the session will clear it.

Cheers,
Chris
__________________
http://www.ripplefx.com
Mac Pro 8 core 3.0GHz Harpertown
Magma PE6R4I - HD 3 Accel +1 Process
Control 24 - 96io - 1622
OSX 10.6.8 - PTHD 10.3.10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mix Window Freezes but Edit Window works fine. wwicklund 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-10-2022 11:57 AM
Session Data/Mix Window/Edit Window gone?? 440Hz macOS 1 08-02-2011 04:44 PM
Cannot change EDIT MODE in edit window Xavior Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 05-24-2007 01:51 AM
How do set a session to open in the EDIT window by default? dcarlson247 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-05-2007 12:59 PM
"Timeline" and "Session" lights in edit window Paul Cavins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-15-2004 09:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com