Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2006, 07:56 AM
Bonjourmate Bonjourmate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
Default Playback Error, so confused

I keep receiving the following when I try to playback.

CPU usage is holding off USB audio. Please remove some plug-ins, delete some tracks, or increase the "H/W Buffer Size" in the playback engine dialog. (-6104)

I'm not sure what to do about this. The song only has 8 tracks, Amplitube 2 is the only plug-in, I have the H/W Buffer Size set to maximum. What could be causing this?

I assume my system should be able to handle Pro Tools. G4 Powerbook 1.5 Ghz Proc and 2 Gig RAM. If my system is the problem... I don't know what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2006, 08:13 AM
Mike B. Mike B. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 29
Default Re: Playback Error, so confused

Are you working off of your internal or an external drive?

mb
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-15-2006, 08:15 AM
Bonjourmate Bonjourmate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: Playback Error, so confused

Internal. Only backup to my external occasionally.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-15-2006, 11:01 AM
Mike B. Mike B. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 29
Default Re: Playback Error, so confused

Your internal drive might be to slow.. You may need to use a 7200 RPM external firewire drive. Make sure to look up the recommended specs for external firewire drives from digi before you look into picking one up.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
:confused: Pro Tools HD playback thru Mbox/Mbox Micro? JazzBum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-06-2010 07:27 PM
:confused: Confused Re: Expansion Chasis BA Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-26-2008 08:24 AM
PLEASE HELP!! DAE ERROR 9019 and 9073 :confused: Ka$hcity 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-27-2007 12:46 PM
A fun little error...totally confused?! RSSstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 12-04-2004 10:26 AM
Help?! access error :confused: Steve Moore 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-24-2002 12:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com