Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-12-2022, 11:30 PM

Default I bought iZotope RX Post Production Suite 7. Now your opinion is needed.

Included in RX Post Production Suite 7:
--
RX 10 Advanced
Neutron 4
Nectar 3 Plus
Tonal Balance Control 2
Dialogue Match
Stratus 3D by Exponential Audio
Symphony 3D by Exponential Audio
Insight 2
--

About RX 10 Advanced - it is clear and it works individually.
But the rest == Neutron 4, Nectar 3 Plus, Tonal Balance Control 2, Dialogue Match, Stratus 3D by Exponential Audio, Symphony 3D by Exponential Audio, Insight 2 - they need some kind of DAW.
I have no experience with DAW's.
In fact, I now have clear that only RX 10 Advanced would have been enough for me. But nevertheless, I want to test and go on.

Why would I like to use it? It is something very simple- I bought Tascam Portacapture X8 and Shure VP88 mic and I wish for the recordings made with them make some post production. Nothing more
So basically I need to make cutting (trim) and also I want to scattering the cuts, that the beginning and end of the recording would not be ugly "chips". Fade-in and Fade-out from RX 10 Advanced do it perfectly!

Now I just want to find out what I can do with these things for learning- Neutron 4, Nectar 3 Plus, Tonal Balance Control 2, Dialogue Match, Stratus 3D by Exponential Audio, Symphony 3D by Exponential Audio, Insight 2.
Maybe you can suggest if Pro Tools be suitable for my wish and what versioon- I personally don't know.

https://www.reaper.fm/
This was another suggestion from iZotope Customer Care Team. Reaper is another widely used and very powerful DAW which is much more modestly priced.
I don't know what to choose! Please tell me that! ;-)