Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2008, 09:10 PM
SoundtrackArcade SoundtrackArcade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 90
Default Midi Merge Greyed Out

hey all!
In my transport window my midi-merge option is greyed out. I just upgraded to 7.4.2 and have never had this problem before. Pretty frustating for writing string parts!
any help?
thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2008, 06:37 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,871
Default Re: Midi Merge Greyed Out

I found the same thing and after poking around a bit was able to get it back. Sad to say I can't remember what I did but just don't give up hope.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2008, 09:46 AM
stoneinapond stoneinapond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: ny
Posts: 993
Default Re: Midi Merge Greyed Out

Are you in Loop Record mode?

See page 330 of the PT reference guide.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Merge RoxyRiot Pro Tools 9 2 03-31-2012 12:24 AM
Midi Merge button greyed out in 10.0.1 Franco1967 macOS 1 01-31-2012 12:56 PM
Midi IO not shown in AMS or is greyed out. When greyed out no MIDI options in Tools drewsmith Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-15-2011 06:21 PM
MIDI merge trakbytes ICON & C|24 1 07-03-2008 11:30 AM
Midi merge button greyed out? Sunzate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-15-2005 05:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com