Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2010, 04:40 PM
fuddbeer fuddbeer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Default Running Pro Tools Le/ M-Powered in compatibility mode using windows XP service pack 2

Hello Pro Tools Form,
I have been having trouble with my computer running pro tools since I got it in April 2009. I constantly get the errors -9019 and -9073. I have tried everything on all the forms but the error still keeps happening. So I have a choice of 3 either wipe my drive and install xp, split my drive and have half vista half xp (which I was told splitting vista is not a good idea) or running pro tools on service pack 2. Will running pro tools on service pack 2 help the DAE trouble I have or is there anything i can do. I have tried everything, getting a new computer is not an option. The winning suggestion gets one of those coloured smiley faces, and i might put one on your page too.

Another question what are my options for running both LE and M-powered together. A friend of mine has the 2 running but they are the exact same versions 7.3.5. what is the case with 8 I am running 8.1 LE do I need to get the exact one for m-powered or is version 8 ok?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2010, 11:15 AM
Jasconito Jasconito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: THE MOON
Posts: 49
Default Re: Running Pro Tools Le/ M-Powered in compatibility mode using windows XP service pa

Hey Fuddbeer,

If you haven't resolved yet...To help this forum help you, I would suggest that you provide some details of your system. To do that, please review this thread and provide details of what hardware you're using as well as a SANDRA report:

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=193636

There are several possibilities on why you're getting these errors, including the fact that maybe your PC is just not fundamentally compatible with PT's. Thus, you may have to so some overall upgrades to better your PC's performance - hopefully they'll be minimal, but may want to prepare for the worst (just being honest). Regardless, please provide your hardware details and SANDRA report.

Also, I've been reading that the problem could be that maybe you just need a dedicated audio drive. I know you stated you tried everything, was this one of them?

To answer your last question, I actually had to do a co-install of PTLE8.0.4 & PTMP8.0.4, since I use an M-AUDIO interface (DELTA 1010) & a DIGIDESIGN interface (11 Rack). One thing I know for sure is that you must have the same exact versions of PT's in order for them to work seamlessly. Keep in mind, when you install you have to start with PTLE8, then PTMP8 and then install each update in sequence (PTLE8.0.1, then PTMP8.0.1 and so forth). It's time consuming, but well worth it in my opinion.
__________________
SELF BUILT PC: WINDOWS 10 (64-BIT), INTEL I7-7700K CPU @ 4.20GHZ, 32 GB RAM
INTERFACE: RME FIREFACE UFX+, ELEVEN RACK
PRO TOOLS: PT2019.10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2010, 11:37 AM
Jasconito Jasconito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: THE MOON
Posts: 49
Default Re: Running Pro Tools Le/ M-Powered in compatibility mode using windows XP service pa

Also, take a thorough look at this thread:

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=244659

The problem in this thread could very be the explanation you need. Still, provide your hardware details and SANDRA report.

Let us know...
__________________
SELF BUILT PC: WINDOWS 10 (64-BIT), INTEL I7-7700K CPU @ 4.20GHZ, 32 GB RAM
INTERFACE: RME FIREFACE UFX+, ELEVEN RACK
PRO TOOLS: PT2019.10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
running 7.3.1 in windows compatibility mode with vista operating system hitwriter Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-12-2009 07:02 AM
Windows XP Service Pack 1 or Service Pack 2 Does it matter? Billy57 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-27-2007 08:37 PM
Windows XP Service Pack 2 Compatibility Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 137 10-11-2006 07:19 AM
Windows XP Service Pack 2 Compatibility Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 02-01-2005 04:19 PM
WINDOWS SERVICE PACK 2 KILLS PRO TOOLS powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-26-2004 09:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com