Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2001, 01:20 AM
di.vo di.vo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Ratingen, Germany
Posts: 5
Default Help! Hard Disk attached to Disk I/O will not mount.

I have a b&w G3/450-Mac (Mac OS 9.04) with Pro Tools III (DSP Farm/ Disk I/O, Matchmaker Chip QE-Revision).
Everytime I boot my Mac with Digi Init 5.x (have tried all versions 5.0 to 5.01cs4), on the icon of the DSI appears "no disk" and the drives connected to Disk I/O-Card will not be mounted. As a consequence DAE cannot be launched, too.
When I use DSI 3.42 the Hard disk connected to the Disk I/O-Card is mounted, but that´s of no use as I need the 5.0 Versions to run on Mac OS 9.0 and with Pro Tools 5.
Does anyone know, how I can solve this problem??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2001, 10:32 AM
woodywho woodywho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: qns,ny
Posts: 483
Default Re: Help! Hard Disk attached to Disk I/O will not mount.

Greetings, if you are using a 80 pin drive get rid of it, this is a known problem. I us to have to connect my 80 pin (seagate) PT drives to the comp scsi line mount it w/ drive setup, fwb or mount digi, trash the drive, connect it back to the PT line, mount w/ digi mount. WOW!! Got rid of them for 68 pin drives w/ all my problems. If you do a search on the duc you will find old threads pertaining to this issue.

One other thing maybe a scsi accelerator might fix this!!

------------------
"Have you seen my 2 inch reel??"
__________________
Have you seen my 2 inch reel??
HitBound Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ssd hard disk or classic hard disk to install pt9hd? hart07 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 4 10-21-2012 07:13 PM
DVD Data disk won't mount bryanbassett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-11-2008 05:50 PM
What happened to the Disk Mount Utility for OSX? Wheelieboy426 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-18-2003 06:59 PM
Mount PC hard disk from avid Loops Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-10-2003 02:28 AM
Parallel hard disk from difference disk i/o ends? alfred Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-03-1999 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com