How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 09-17-2011, 06:37 AM

Default Mac Keyboard stopped working

Hi,

I like to try and resolve problems myself however this has got me stumped! Not sure what has happened, it seems to have occurred when I reloaded the system last week. When I am using the import audio dialogue box certain keys on my keyboard seem to be assigned to PT functions, such as space bar = play/audition and not space bar = space.

This means that when I try and search my audio library I can't type in names as it doesn't work as a typewriter.

Any advice, it must be somthing simple but I just can't see it. I am quite new to PT and still finding my way around.

Many thanks,
Tom.
  • Macbook Pro 8,1 2.2Ghz Intel Quad Core i7, 16gb ram, os x 10.7.5
  • Pro-Tools 10.3 c/w CPTK2
  • Digidesign 003 factory
  • Focusrite Octopre
Old 09-18-2011, 02:49 AM

Default Re: Mac Keyboard stopped working

Hi
if with «audio library» you mean «region list» then it could be the «Keyboard Focus» … little square (a-z) in the upper right corner?
check the PT reference guide p.30

best
Walter
Old 09-18-2011, 04:30 AM

Hi Walter,

Sorry didn't make myself clear. The Audio Library I refer to is the name of the hard drive in my mac that houses all my audio loops, samples, sfx etc not the region list.