Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2003, 11:46 AM
gitarzan gitarzan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: phx, az
Posts: 21
Default are plug-in settings....... saved??

are plug-in settings, sends, aux's and i/o settings saved in all of the "save..." options and is the default supposed to be to the session folder......?

i need to be absolutely sure that sessions can be burned to cd......removed from the harddrive......and re-copied back into pt/le with all files.......fades automation 'n' plug-in settings returning to their rightful places!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2003, 12:27 PM
kenhawkins kenhawkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Posts: 605
Default Re: are plug-in settings....... saved??

I hate to say it but from your posts (plural) you seem like a new user. in any event this is the way i would go about answering your questions:

1. read the manual (thouroughly)
2. contact digi directly if this is concerning a new purchase. that is what cs is for.
3. when you do post here give more background on your system(s) and problems.

and propable the biggest one

4. don't whine on the posts else you could bring forth the flame gods and never get your questions answered or be taken seriously here...

just my 2 cents,
ken;

P.S. ALL information is saved with the session just be sure to take all the subfolders for audio/fades with you when you burn it. not all information is stored in a .ses file
__________________
What is Ken Hawkins up to?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug in settings saved as "clippings" like DP filobus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-20-2010 02:43 AM
Plug in saved settings? Jono_G 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 06-25-2010 07:13 PM
Can you retreive saved plug in settings via automation? Rob S Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-23-2007 07:36 AM
Automation on SAVED plug in settings jkatcher Post - Surround - Video 2 06-26-2006 02:42 AM
Settings not saved in PT 5.1 Robert U Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-14-2001 07:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com