Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2022, 05:31 PM
kmo19 kmo19 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 15
Default No way to change Pro Tools subscription plan

As most of you probably know, support though the Avid website has always been, and apparently will always be - atrocious. I simply want to change my Pro Tools subscription from Studio to Artist. How can I do that? There's no option to do this anywhere in the Account section. Any attempt to get "Help" leads one to filling out random forms that have nothing to do with what I need, with Submit buttons that do nothing. "Chat now" takes you to a worthless bot, and no phone option is offered.

I know they do this on purpose to keep people from unsubscribing from their current plan - shame on them for this. But does anyone have any tips for changing a Pro Tools plan tier?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2022, 05:40 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,211
Default Re: No way to change Pro Tools subscription plan

As far as I know you cannot change a plan midway through the subscription period. If you’re doing monthly, you’ll need to cancel before the month is up and then subscribe at the new tier. If you’re annual subscription, you’re stuck until the year is up. Just make sure it doesn’t auto renew.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2022, 06:24 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,105
Default Re: No way to change Pro Tools subscription plan

Sorry for the difficulty reaching support. I checked your account and that shows the Support Center link isn't active so I have escalated this to get it fixed. In the meantime, you can Create A Case under Account Support at avid.com/learn-and-support/contact-audio-and-music-support if help is needed.

Regarding your product, there's currently no option for changing tiers during a subscription term. Since you have a monthly subscription you can disable Auto Renewal then start a new Pro Tools Artist subscription when your current sub expires later this month. Hope this helps.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2022, 07:10 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,211
Default Re: No way to change Pro Tools subscription plan

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Sorry for the difficulty reaching support. I checked your account and that shows the Support Center link isn't active so I have escalated this to get it fixed. In the meantime, you can Create A Case under Account Support at avid.com/learn-and-support/contact-audio-and-music-support if help is needed.

Regarding your product, there's currently no option for changing tiers during a subscription term. Since you have a monthly subscription you can disable Auto Renewal then start a new Pro Tools Artist subscription when your current sub expires later this month. Hope this helps.
You should let people with annual subscriptions change tiers. Particularly since Avid changed the tier structure perhaps midway in an annual sub. Those people who may have opted for a studio subscription but it wasn’t available at the time and were forced into an Ultimate subscription. Avid should allow a one time tier drop down to Studio from Flex for those who started their annual subscriptions before the tier changes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 Subscription Plan chaudes General Discussion 3 01-10-2019 10:15 PM
Dear Avid (Pro Tools Plan subscription) roberts Licensing & Accounts 2 04-23-2018 10:28 PM
Subscription Plan and PT 10 Gaddi Licensing & Accounts 1 10-16-2016 11:01 AM
Help! I need to change a student subscription from Sibelius to Pro Tools 12 MrKeiichi Pro Tools 12 1 10-05-2015 04:03 PM
No PT12HD subscription plan? Tim R. Pro Tools 12 24 05-04-2015 04:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com