Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2014, 11:39 PM
anackman's Avatar
anackman anackman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 196
Default Waves 9 installer only installed AAX?

I installed my waves plugins using V9r18, the most recent on a Waves site. It seems that only the aax versions installed. When I open pro tools 10.3.8, none of my waves plugs are there. When I open pro tools 11.0.2, the waves plugs are there.

Can someone explain this? Very strange. I thought the installer included all formats, at least RTAS and AAX.

I am using a mavericks machine at a shared studio...brand new Mac Pro. Could that be an issue? Maybe compatibility with mavericks and new mac?
__________________

Mac OSX 10.15 Catalina
Pro Tools 2020.09.1
2020 Mac Mini 3.2 Ghz i7, 32GB Ram
UAD Apollo Rack Thunderbolt
UAD Satellite Quad
Glyph Studio Raid SSD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2014, 07:01 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,412
Default Re: Waves 9 installer only installed AAX?

Check your Digidesign Plug-ins folder for the Waveshell.dpm
(As the AAX-shell is a separate installer and seems to be working)

All your waves plug-ins are actually in your applications folder.
You will also find the .dpm waveshell in there as well.

I found in Mavericks, I needed to start PT's 10.3.9 several time to recognize all plug-ins (Out of memory issue).

Also try holding the shift key during PT's launch. This should bring the Waves rescan-plug-ins pop-out menu.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools installer says digisupportdll not installed. Cormacokane Windows 0 03-27-2012 04:54 PM
New Waves installer.... danander11 General Discussion 18 02-08-2010 02:50 PM
Waves Installer New! K.I. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-21-2009 09:32 AM
Waves Installer K.I. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 12-02-2009 09:23 PM
A new Waves API installer zulunation Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-28-2007 11:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com