Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2002, 08:34 AM
nomad 51 nomad 51 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: birminghak u.k
Posts: 4
Default instaling a secondhand 001 from PC to Mac G4

im about to buy a secondhand digi 001, the only problem is its running on a PC. will i have trouble instaling it onto a G4 mac.
can anyone forsee any other problems that might occure.

nomad 51
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2002, 08:42 AM
Gaffer Gaffer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: San Fransisco CA usa
Posts: 181
Default Re: instaling a secondhand 001 from PC to Mac G4

Nope You should have no problems.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2002, 09:49 AM
citi citi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,686
Default Re: instaling a secondhand 001 from PC to Mac G4

one problem...make sure you have the mac install disc. They are not interchangeable.

citi
__________________
CiTi
----------------------------------
http://www.checkonet2ent.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2002, 10:46 AM
nomad 51 nomad 51 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: birminghak u.k
Posts: 4
Default Re: instaling a secondhand 001 from PC to Mac G4

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Originally posted by citi:
one problem...make sure you have the mac install disc. They are not interchangeable.

citi
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

if the guy doesnt have a mac install disc is it easy to get one or is the mac software on the same disc as the pc software?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-03-2002, 10:54 AM
Gaffer Gaffer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: San Fransisco CA usa
Posts: 181
Default Re: instaling a secondhand 001 from PC to Mac G4

I only got one cd from Digi and it had both PC and Mac on it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-03-2002, 10:54 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,575
Default Re: instaling a secondhand 001 from PC to Mac G4

Unless they originally bought the Digi 001 when it was first released with only Pro Tools LE 5.0 for Mac a couple of years ago, all 001 boxes have included 2 separate CDs with Mac and Windows installers since Pro Tools LE 5.0.1. (at one time both mac and win installers may have fit on one CD, I don't remember, but for the last couple of years these have been 2 separate CDs)

If the seller cannot provide you with the Mac CD, you can purchase the Pro Tools LE 5.1.1 for Digi 001 Mac upgrade from the DigiStore for $50 and you will receive the current Mac installation CD. The upgrade is a full installer and does not require prior installation of Pro Tools LE.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will previously used SE licence work if I buy secondhand Fast Track? ad42 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 03-09-2012 12:08 AM
instaling pthd ver 6.7 need help raga2000 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-21-2007 03:35 PM
Secondhand MBOX hoffmanestates 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-02-2005 10:00 AM
Help instaling Pro tools Le Demented1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 04-13-2005 03:57 PM
Pro Tools in French !... PT secondhand market? laurent General Discussion 0 08-22-1998 11:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com