Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2012, 12:58 PM
Fooks Fooks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Waterman
Posts: 172
Default HD I/O 16x16

Wondering if I am using the HD I/O 16x16 and I am sending all 16 analog channels to an analog summing amp, would I be able to use the spidf out to my monitor system simultaniously?
__________________
That is bunches of crunch!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2012, 01:05 PM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,711
Default Re: HD I/O 16x16

Yes. You should check this option in your Harware setup. E.g you can choose Analog 1-2 + Optical SPDIF or whatever you like.
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2020.12 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
MTRX Studio + MOM ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2012, 01:41 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,828
Default Re: HD I/O 16x16

As far as I know, it's a max of 16 out, whether analog or digital. So if you want your spidf available for another out, I think you would have to stick to 14 channels out for summing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2012, 10:04 AM
Fooks Fooks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Waterman
Posts: 172
Default Re: HD I/O 16x16

Thanks for the help.
__________________
That is bunches of crunch!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you use an HDX 16x16 and a 192 I/O together Neale Eckstein Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 14 02-15-2018 05:58 PM
re:16x16 2224 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 03-06-2014 01:55 PM
Re:16x16 interface 2224 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 02-02-2014 05:36 PM
hdx and 16x16 output red stanonbass Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 8 01-19-2013 08:10 AM
Avid IO 16x16 versus Apogee symphonie 16x16 kristalan Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 06-28-2011 09:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com