Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2011, 07:59 AM
Batis Batis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 1
Question help me to do my first recording !

hello everybody,


OS Windows Vista Home Premium SP1
M Audio Fast Track
Pro Tools M-Powered 8


I have a microphone RODE and I put its jack into the input that has Guitar icon not the left one that has microphone icon.

I just need some one to tel me how to start recording and set up my settings to record for the first time, and is my input setting alright or this would not let me to record by using the microphone? notice that I put my microphone jack into the input of Guitar icon.

thank you..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2011, 03:57 PM
caruso7r caruso7r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 842
Default Re: help me to do my first recording !

I have to say that I'm not surprised that no one has answered your post yet as you really should dig into the manual and read before you post this kind of question. While I can't speak for everyone on this forum, I'm willing to bet that all of us have really done our homework and only after then we would post a question having a problem that we just couldn't figure out on our own. You may think that I am being mean about this but actually I trying to help you down the line. Again you should READ THE MANUAL and practice on your own before posting this kind of ?
__________________
John
Pro Tools 12.5
Macbook Pro & Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2011, 04:13 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,860
Default Re: help me to do my first recording !

As caruso said, and spend a little time just reading the DUC and noting the categories. This section is for HD users and there is a dedicated section for M-Powered on Windows. Youtube is a tremendous source of tutorial videos.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2011, 05:34 PM
justus1900 justus1900 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 758
Default Re: help me to do my first recording !

Not to be a Smart ***** but For a question like this you might want to READ THE MANUAL (RIF) or (RTFM) The rest of us are way to busy recording chart topping hits and trying to figure out what we are going to wear to The Grammy Awards and what Starlett we are going to take to try and type out the whole process of how to record in Pro Tools when its all ready out lined in The Manual.
__________________
Producer/Engineer/Musician
RIAA Platinum Sales Award: Lisa Stansfield "Affection"

Main:
Model: Dell 5750 Precision Workstation
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bit
CPU:*Intel Core Processor i7-10750H (6 Core, 12MB Cache, 2.60 GHz to 5.00 GHz,
Memory:32GB, 2X16GB,DDR4 2933Mhz Non-ECC
OS M.2 512GB PCIe NVMe, Record Intel 1TB SSD, 2T SSD, 1TB SSD
PreSonus Studio 1824c
AVID Pro Tools 2021.6
JBL LSR4328P 8"
JBL LSR310S 10 inch Powered Studio Subwoofer*
Yamaha HS50M Studio Monitors
Alesis Elevate 3 Studio Monitors
M-Audio Axiom 61 Midi Controller
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recording timing / late recording issue resolved DAWgEAR Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 0 07-17-2013 09:10 AM
low latency recording vs low hardware buffer size recording chrisdee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 01-27-2009 06:49 AM
Distortion of Recording When Playing Back Recording acs Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 03-18-2008 04:29 PM
PT 5.1 - Recording very lengthy narrative project.. ran out of recording disk space? Rockman-Songwriter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-16-2003 12:32 AM
Recording automation AT THE SAME TIME as recording tracks mikeb37 Tips & Tricks 3 03-13-2000 09:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com