Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-21-2006, 12:04 PM
asylanten asylanten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: COMO (Italy)
Posts: 30
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

I've bought it, and with my surprise PT M-powered 7.1 has seen my two delta 1010lt, in input I have only the 10 in of one delta, but now I have got 16+4 outputs
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-23-2006, 01:21 PM
rrex rrex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

I am stacking a 1010 LT and an Audiophile 2496 and I can successfully record to all 10 analog inputs at once.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-23-2006, 05:05 PM
Skyflash Skyflash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 337
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

Now this is getting really strange. I wonder if theres something new in 7.1 that allows for this
or if it's something that slipped through? I don't seem to remember anything being mentioned in the documentation about it.

I would consider ditching my 1010lt and getting a couple 1010's but right now my eye's
are turned towards something firewire and those Intel Mac's are looking really sexy to
me right now. I wonder if using multiple FW interfaces works? ie...two 4/10's or 18/14's?
__________________
2006 'Blackbook' Core Duo 2.0 ghz.
2 gig OWC RAM
10.5.8
PT Mpowered 8.04, Logic 9.1.1
Waves SSL,Omnisphere,Korg Legacy Digital
Absynth 4, EZ Drummer
Project Mix I/O w/ Black Lion Mod
Axiom 61,25, Korg Nano Pad
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-25-2006, 01:15 AM
Mozepy Mozepy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nevada
Posts: 236
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

Quote:
I am stacking a 1010 LT and an Audiophile 2496 and I can successfully record to all 10 analog inputs at once.
Maybe there is hope for a 1010 and a 192?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-14-2006, 11:46 AM
asylanten asylanten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: COMO (Italy)
Posts: 30
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

Quote:
I've bought it, and with my surprise PT M-powered 7.1 has seen my two delta 1010lt, in input I have only the 10 in of one delta, but now I have got 16+4 outputs
i don't know how, but now my PT 7.1 recognize the two delta 1010lt and I've been able to record 12 tracks!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-29-2006, 06:20 PM
quincygriffin quincygriffin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 71
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

'so, we dumped the 1010s and got an FW1814 and an optical ADAT pre for
16 channels .. and this has been working flawlessly.'

are you saying you got 16 channels of adat working with one fw1814? it looks like only an 8 channel device.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-29-2006, 11:55 PM
Mozepy Mozepy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nevada
Posts: 236
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

It's has 8 analog ins but is has an ADAT lightpipe in also which is the equivalent of 8 Digital ins (through one optical cable). You get the right A/D converter and you got 16 analog ins. I guess you could put an A/D converter on the S/PDIF in and have 18 analog ins.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-30-2006, 05:27 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

Quote:
I guess you could put an A/D converter on the S/PDIF in and have 18 analog ins.
Unfortunately, not with the 1814. With the 002/002r, yes, but the 1814 will apparently only let you use one digital interface at a time, so it's top limit is 16. (so the 1814 is kind of a misnomer).
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-03-2006, 08:09 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,544
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

I made the post saying I'm using 2 1010lt's with PTMP 7.1 and guess what - it's still working flawlessly. And no, the pictures I posted are legit - not edited. While I realize that this is not supported and probably not the norm, it works for me and obviously is possible on some systems - I may have gotten lucky. I'm able to record 16 tracks at once and I run at 128 latency. Here again are some UNEDITED screenshots I took:

http://home.comcast.net/~cwsand/io.JPG

http://home.comcast.net/~cwsand/mix.JPG

If you still don't think I'm serious, check out my Nashville studio site:

www.EastsideProject.com

Anyone is welcome to come and see for themselves

Chris
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Pro Tools HD 2021.6
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-04-2006, 07:03 AM
asylanten asylanten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: COMO (Italy)
Posts: 30
Default Re: 2 soundcards with PT m-powered

http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/4223/pt3sj.jpg

you're not the only one this is my protools with two delta 1010lt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why soundcards? silence_of_stone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-19-2003 12:57 AM
why soundcards? silence_of_stone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-19-2003 12:00 AM
Soundcards and 001 git1song 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-30-2002 06:05 PM
Help with using 2 soundcards! guitarj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-11-2001 03:56 PM
Soundcards ponecollector 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-23-2000 12:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com