Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2021, 06:23 AM
asylanten asylanten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: COMO (Italy)
Posts: 30
Default plugins activation

I have buyied an used PT 10's licence , the seller has moved his license on my ilok account, I have downloaded the installer from avid and I have installed it on my windows' pc.
I came from PT8, but many of the plugins from 8 heve been put in Plugin unused, I have the 3 installation dvd, but it request me to install plugins to insert the disc 1, I don't know what is it, I have also downloaded plugins instruments from avid, but few of them are in my disposal.

and these are in the unused plugins
AIR
BF ESSENTIALS
BOMBFACTORY
BOOM
DB 33
DYNAMICS II
HEAT
XPAND
are not installed

the seller have not transfered the license on avid account, it's for this reason that I have this trouble?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2021, 02:29 PM
asylanten asylanten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: COMO (Italy)
Posts: 30
Default Re: plugins activation

when I'm opening Protools it shows me this error message

Protools could not load the following plugins either because no valid authorization could be found the ilok key was not connected ore the plugin was damaged
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2021, 08:29 AM
asylanten asylanten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: COMO (Italy)
Posts: 30
Default Re: plugins activation

Finally I have found the solution, I had to install the "legacy" Ilok manager's installer downloaded from avid site, I have uninstalled all plugins, then I have reinstalled the virtual instruments for pt 10 and all works
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2021, 09:35 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,524
Default Re: plugins activation

__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Activation of never activated Digidesign software and plugins... Please help! Suad Cokljat Licensing & Accounts 6 01-26-2021 06:52 AM
iLok activation errors on plugins (AAE-7504) diogo_c Pro Tools 12 23 02-19-2019 03:14 PM
Plugins activation code invalid Loudyman Licensing & Accounts 2 07-27-2018 08:37 PM
Activation required for Pro Plugins ronnievanoverveld Licensing & Accounts 0 10-31-2016 01:27 PM
Plugins require authorization after activation.. chriswildrq 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-02-2010 11:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com