Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2013, 04:49 PM
jv2612 jv2612 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Brasil
Posts: 15
Default Pro Tools session conversion help!

So this dude sent me a PT session on 96000 khz and in 32 bit, I managed to convert the ptx file and to ptf but when I opened it, all the files were missing and I even tried to relocate them but they said it was on a different sample rate/bit rate or something like that and it couldn't import. What can I do to solve it?

I saw that I could create a new session into a desired sample rate/bit and imported session data and imported/converted all the audio files into that new session. Would it work?


Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2013, 06:37 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default Pro Tools session conversion help!

Go and DL a demo of PT10 and I think u can save as earlier version ???
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2013, 07:03 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Pro Tools session conversion help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jv2612 View Post
So this dude sent me a PT session on 96000 khz and in 32 bit, I managed to convert the ptx file and to ptf but when I opened it, all the files were missing and I even tried to relocate them but they said it was on a different sample rate/bit rate or something like that and it couldn't import. What can I do to solve it?

I saw that I could create a new session into a desired sample rate/bit and imported session data and imported/converted all the audio files into that new session. Would it work?


Thanks!
Your going to need to open that in PT10 and Save Copy As in the older Pre PT10 format. As far as I know there is no way to import 32 bit diles into earlier versions.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac session to PC conversion? idkmybffjill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-20-2008 12:45 PM
Protools Session mp3 conversion. Zigo General Discussion 5 09-03-2007 11:02 AM
Session Conversion - Anyone in Calgary Alberta? blizzard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-02-2007 12:18 PM
96k to 48k session conversion donrey Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-31-2006 03:20 PM
Mac/PC Session File Conversion!!! HELP! a2zproductions 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-24-2004 09:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com